We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Personal service and breakfast worth a detour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fusion Suites

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fusion Suites
Save
You added Fusion Suites to your Saves list
Roemer Visscherstraat 40, 1054 EZ Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Museumplein)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 356 Hotels in Amsterdam
Tromso, Norway
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Personal service and breakfast worth a detour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Good location on a quiet side street. The well appointed Grand suite on the top floor was spacious with three sound-isolated windows facing the street.

The caring and personal service by Sharmila and Alex was exceptional and we especially enjoyed the delicious breakfast in the charming kitchen, chatting with the hosts.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    16
    3
    3
    3
See reviews for
55
203
10
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

I've traveled to many places and stayed in countless glitzy hotels, but nothing tops this experience. This is a lovely small hotel, tucked away near the park. Brilliantly run. Nothing is too much trouble for the hosts and the breakfasts are beyond belief. A real find - a jewel of a hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Don't waste your money on a big name hotel. This place is tucked away on a beautiful side street right near the museums across from a beatiful park and just steps way from good restaurants and the beautiful concert hall. Sharmil and Alex are wonderful, friendly but discreet, the breakfast feature fresh fruit, each day freshly baked crepes and baked goods, cooked to order eggs, meats and cheeses, yogurt etc. The suites are beautifully decorated and very large. Computer in the room, TV's, radio and CD players, stocked mini-bar. Do your self a favor and stay in real elegance at an affordable price. BJ & Joe

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phila PA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Our room on the second floor was romantic, beautifully decorated in a formal style, and huge. It included a generous seating area where you could relax and enjoy a bottle of wine. The bathroom was also huge and state-of-the-art. Sharmila and Alex are the nicest people and very enthusiastic about their work of running an inn; I especially enjoyed our conversation with them over a delightful breakfast in their kitchen. The inn is on a side street just a few steps from Vondel Park, where we took some nice walks. I was surprised at how small Amsterdam is; even though the train station, for example, is at the opposite end of the city from the hotel, it was still a fairly easy, enjoyable walk away.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Spent 3.5 days in Amsterdam visiting friends and stayed at this wonderful B&B run by Alex and Sharmila. A few minutes walk from the Van Gough & Rijksmuseum as well as the beautiful Vondelpark. Shopping is a couple of blocks away in either direction. The room was absolutely beautiful with a separate sitting area. Updated without losing the charm of the older building. Complimentary mini bar in the room was restocked as needed. The bathroom had a jacuzzi tub. Breakfast was abundant with croissants, breads, cheeses, meats, fruit, cereals, crepes, yogurt, juice, coffee, tea and eggs cooked to order (although we didn't have eggs as we weren't able to handle any more food). Sharmila was a fountain of information and Alex was very helpful as well. We wouldn't consider staying anywhere else when in Amsterdam.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor which was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington Hills, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
118 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Camilla & Alex were the perfect hospitable innkeepers ensuring that the Blums from Michigan were comfortable & well fed at breakfast which was a homemade feast in the warm cozy kitchen. We had a fun week at the beautifully restored amsterdam mansion, each suite decorated uniquely - we especially admired the lighting fixtures & sconces from Venezia, Italy. It was a neat feature having a computer provided in our suite although we brought along our own. We especially selected a venue that was within walking distance to the main art museums & concert hall. There are fine restaurants nearby as well as transportation options. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Wonderful room and a luggage lift!! Great location, and breakfast in the kitchen with delicious buttery crepes! Breakfast timed for each room to have some private time at the table, and the rooms serviced while at breakfast, how nice is that?

Room Tip: I think you will love the decor as our room reflected the owners keen interest in comfortable pleasi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#1 of 356 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 1,832 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam
Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam
#4 of 356 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Ambassade Hotel
Ambassade Hotel
#7 of 356 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 962 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Banks Mansion
Banks Mansion
#10 of 356 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 1,815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fusion Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fusion Suites

Address: Roemer Visscherstraat 40, 1054 EZ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museumplein
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#25 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#80 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Fusion Suites, your luxury boutique hotel, situated in the best possible location in Amsterdam. Comfort, luxury, privacy and personal attention complement your beautifully appointed large suite. With only 4 suites available you will truly feel as our guest. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Fusion Hotel Amsterdam
Fusion Hotel Number40

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fusion Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.