We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fusion Suites

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fusion Suites
Save Saved
You added Fusion Suites to your Saves list
Roemer Visscherstraat 40, 1054 EZ Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Vondelpark)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 345 hotels in Amsterdam
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

I've traveled to many places and stayed in countless glitzy hotels, but nothing tops this experience. This is a lovely small hotel, tucked away near the park. Brilliantly run. Nothing is too much trouble for the hosts and the breakfasts are beyond belief. A real find - a jewel of a hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    280
    14
    3
    3
    3
See reviews for
53
192
8
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Don't waste your money on a big name hotel. This place is tucked away on a beautiful side street right near the museums across from a beatiful park and just steps way from good restaurants and the beautiful concert hall. Sharmil and Alex are wonderful, friendly but discreet, the breakfast feature fresh fruit, each day freshly baked crepes and baked goods, cooked to order eggs, meats and cheeses, yogurt etc. The suites are beautifully decorated and very large. Computer in the room, TV's, radio and CD players, stocked mini-bar. Do your self a favor and stay in real elegance at an affordable price. BJ & Joe

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phila PA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Our room on the second floor was romantic, beautifully decorated in a formal style, and huge. It included a generous seating area where you could relax and enjoy a bottle of wine. The bathroom was also huge and state-of-the-art. Sharmila and Alex are the nicest people and very enthusiastic about their work of running an inn; I especially enjoyed our conversation with them over a delightful breakfast in their kitchen. The inn is on a side street just a few steps from Vondel Park, where we took some nice walks. I was surprised at how small Amsterdam is; even though the train station, for example, is at the opposite end of the city from the hotel, it was still a fairly easy, enjoyable walk away.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Spent 3.5 days in Amsterdam visiting friends and stayed at this wonderful B&B run by Alex and Sharmila. A few minutes walk from the Van Gough & Rijksmuseum as well as the beautiful Vondelpark. Shopping is a couple of blocks away in either direction. The room was absolutely beautiful with a separate sitting area. Updated without losing the charm of the older building. Complimentary mini bar in the room was restocked as needed. The bathroom had a jacuzzi tub. Breakfast was abundant with croissants, breads, cheeses, meats, fruit, cereals, crepes, yogurt, juice, coffee, tea and eggs cooked to order (although we didn't have eggs as we weren't able to handle any more food). Sharmila was a fountain of information and Alex was very helpful as well. We wouldn't consider staying anywhere else when in Amsterdam.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor which was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington Hills, Michigan, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Camilla & Alex were the perfect hospitable innkeepers ensuring that the Blums from Michigan were comfortable & well fed at breakfast which was a homemade feast in the warm cozy kitchen. We had a fun week at the beautifully restored amsterdam mansion, each suite decorated uniquely - we especially admired the lighting fixtures & sconces from Venezia, Italy. It was a neat feature having a computer provided in our suite although we brought along our own. We especially selected a venue that was within walking distance to the main art museums & concert hall. There are fine restaurants nearby as well as transportation options. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groton, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Wonderful room and a luggage lift!! Great location, and breakfast in the kitchen with delicious buttery crepes! Breakfast timed for each room to have some private time at the table, and the rooms serviced while at breakfast, how nice is that?

Room Tip: I think you will love the decor as our room reflected the owners keen interest in comfortable pleasi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I had a great stay here whilst attending a congress at the RAI exhibition centre in October 2013. The RAI is a 10-15 minute tram ride away. The hotel is very well located near the museums and centre and the owners are very helpful and welcoming. It is a small hotel in a grand old house dating back to around 1880. There are a small number of rooms and it is not the type of place where you should expect a bar, spa etc. The owners are always on hand to help you with suggestions and travel arrangements etc, but never in an intrusive way.

The rooms themselves are a highlight. My room on the top floor was very large, with a proper bathroom with window, fitted in an art deco style. The rooms are extremely well appointed and comfortable. The breakfast was another highlight. Served in a traditional dutch kitchen, the menu includes freshly squeezed orange juice and freshly cooked pancakes and eggs to order, which were delicious. There were also great fresh pastries and croissants and cured meats - all superb. The Van Gogh and other important museums are a 10 minute walk away.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fusion Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fusion Suites

Address: Roemer Visscherstraat 40, 1054 EZ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#7 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#26 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Fusion Suites, your luxury boutique hotel, situated in the best possible location in Amsterdam. Comfort, luxury, privacy and personal attention complement your beautifully appointed large suite. With only 4 suites available you will truly feel as our guest. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Fusion Hotel Amsterdam
Fusion Hotel Number40

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fusion Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.