We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't imagine a better place to stay in Amsterdam” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fusion Suites

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Fusion Suites
Save Saved
You added Fusion Suites to your Saves list
Roemer Visscherstraat 40, 1054 EZ Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Vondelpark)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Can't imagine a better place to stay in Amsterdam”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Spent 3.5 days in Amsterdam visiting friends and stayed at this wonderful B&B run by Alex and Sharmila. A few minutes walk from the Van Gough & Rijksmuseum as well as the beautiful Vondelpark. Shopping is a couple of blocks away in either direction. The room was absolutely beautiful with a separate sitting area. Updated without losing the charm of the older building. Complimentary mini bar in the room was restocked as needed. The bathroom had a jacuzzi tub. Breakfast was abundant with croissants, breads, cheeses, meats, fruit, cereals, crepes, yogurt, juice, coffee, tea and eggs cooked to order (although we didn't have eggs as we weren't able to handle any more food). Sharmila was a fountain of information and Alex was very helpful as well. We wouldn't consider staying anywhere else when in Amsterdam.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor which was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    14
    3
    3
    3
See reviews for
55
195
9
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Farmington Hills, Michigan, United States
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Camilla & Alex were the perfect hospitable innkeepers ensuring that the Blums from Michigan were comfortable & well fed at breakfast which was a homemade feast in the warm cozy kitchen. We had a fun week at the beautifully restored amsterdam mansion, each suite decorated uniquely - we especially admired the lighting fixtures & sconces from Venezia, Italy. It was a neat feature having a computer provided in our suite although we brought along our own. We especially selected a venue that was within walking distance to the main art museums & concert hall. There are fine restaurants nearby as well as transportation options. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groton, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Wonderful room and a luggage lift!! Great location, and breakfast in the kitchen with delicious buttery crepes! Breakfast timed for each room to have some private time at the table, and the rooms serviced while at breakfast, how nice is that?

Room Tip: I think you will love the decor as our room reflected the owners keen interest in comfortable pleasi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I had a great stay here whilst attending a congress at the RAI exhibition centre in October 2013. The RAI is a 10-15 minute tram ride away. The hotel is very well located near the museums and centre and the owners are very helpful and welcoming. It is a small hotel in a grand old house dating back to around 1880. There are a small number of rooms and it is not the type of place where you should expect a bar, spa etc. The owners are always on hand to help you with suggestions and travel arrangements etc, but never in an intrusive way.

The rooms themselves are a highlight. My room on the top floor was very large, with a proper bathroom with window, fitted in an art deco style. The rooms are extremely well appointed and comfortable. The breakfast was another highlight. Served in a traditional dutch kitchen, the menu includes freshly squeezed orange juice and freshly cooked pancakes and eggs to order, which were delicious. There were also great fresh pastries and croissants and cured meats - all superb. The Van Gogh and other important museums are a 10 minute walk away.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

If you are looking to visit Amsterdam definitely consider the Fusion Suites. Small boutique style accommodation, beautifully decorated, in the best location. The breakfasts are excellent and the hosts go out of their way to make you feel welcome. Wonderful restaurants close by and Camilla is always there to provide some very good recommendations. A lovely oasis to return to each day after sightseeing the very interesting city of Amsterdam.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

The website is not very informative, so I wasn't quite sure what to expect. The reality far exceeded my expectations. From the moment of arrival, to check out, the friendliness of the owners was terrific. The service was attentive without being oppressive in anyway. Breakfast was served in the kitchen and was really good; freshly prepared fruit salad, freshly squeezed orange juice, freshly ground coffee, selection of cheese meat and bread, crepes, cereal etc. Although suite 1 faces the quiet Visscherstraat, there was no traffic noise at all with the window closed. Normally I am desperate to get out of the hotel room, but I found the ambience very soothing. It was like staying with a favourite relative with a big tastefully decorated house. I can't imagine staying anywhere else in Amsterdam now.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

I love this hotel,very close to everything ,the Staffs are very helpful and courteous.i have nice memories,and the rooms are spacious ,am definitely gonna stay here next time I visit the city.t
To the management and staff,thanx and my hats off to you

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fusion Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fusion Suites

Address: Roemer Visscherstraat 40, 1054 EZ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#5 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#33 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Fusion Suites, your luxury boutique hotel, situated in the best possible location in Amsterdam. Comfort, luxury, privacy and personal attention complement your beautifully appointed large suite. With only 4 suites available you will truly feel as our guest. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Fusion Hotel Amsterdam
Fusion Hotel Number40

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fusion Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.