We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“home away from home, but better” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fusion Suites

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fusion Suites
Save Saved
You added Fusion Suites to your Saves list
Roemer Visscherstraat 40, 1054 EZ Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Vondelpark)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 345 Hotels in Amsterdam
Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“home away from home, but better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

The website is not very informative, so I wasn't quite sure what to expect. The reality far exceeded my expectations. From the moment of arrival, to check out, the friendliness of the owners was terrific. The service was attentive without being oppressive in anyway. Breakfast was served in the kitchen and was really good; freshly prepared fruit salad, freshly squeezed orange juice, freshly ground coffee, selection of cheese meat and bread, crepes, cereal etc. Although suite 1 faces the quiet Visscherstraat, there was no traffic noise at all with the window closed. Normally I am desperate to get out of the hotel room, but I found the ambience very soothing. It was like staying with a favourite relative with a big tastefully decorated house. I can't imagine staying anywhere else in Amsterdam now.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    14
    3
    3
    3
See reviews for
54
192
8
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

I love this hotel,very close to everything ,the Staffs are very helpful and courteous.i have nice memories,and the rooms are spacious ,am definitely gonna stay here next time I visit the city.t
To the management and staff,thanx and my hats off to you

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
detroit
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We were in classic suite 4. It was large and comfortable. The black and white marble bathroom was very nice, separate shower and tub. Temp in the room was comfortable. Good coffee maker on the room. And complimentary. Bottled water in fridge.

It was very quiet and we only encountered two other guests at breakfast one day. Breakfast was served by the hostess and owner. She is a great chef. Best eggs ever, fried and scrambled. The crepes were excellent. Really great breakfast.

Bed was a little hard for my taste and pillows could have been fluffier and more than one pillow each would have been nice.

Overall, we had a great stay at Fusion Suites and in Amsterdam.

Stayed September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

My wife and I traveled to Amsterdam in November. We searched the web and we usually like large hotels but based on the location and the reviews decided to stay at Fusion Suites. The boutique bed and breakfast was fantastic -- a little oasis in the city. We really enjoy Amsterdam but we kept wanting to relax in the room with fresh bread, cheese and beer. After we left Amsterdam we kept saying how much we enjoyed the hospitality at breakfast, the helpful suggestions and the way they left us alone but made us feel so welcome. We will be back and highly recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: Stay in one of the high rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights when we were in Amsterdam.
The room and location were wonderful. Our hosts really went all out with making sure our room was welcoming and they provided the best breakfast! I particularly fell for their crepes!
Close to Vondel park and other amenities, walking distance to everything we wanted, and handy to public transport if needed.
Would go back in a heartbeat!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed here a few years ago and thought it was excellent accommodation in a prefect location - so we came back. Fusion suites is a quality b&b within walking distance of the all museums as well as the Concertgebouw. We also hired bicycles from a shop a short distance away. Sharmila makes fabulous breakfasts, including freshly squeezed orange juice. Our room was spacious, well appointed and full of character. This is a great spot at which stay if you are in Amsterdam. There is a lift which can accommodate two persons who wish to get close and personal. And this may take a little getting used to, but it proved reliable and wasn't a problem.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

This is a boutique bed and breakfast house, where the owners are delightful and the rooms are large and beautifully decorated. Breakfast is excellent, stretching over several courses hot and cold, all prepared by Sharmila and served in the kitchen which provides the opportunity to chat with the owners about your plans for the day, and to get recommendations for restaurants and so on. Alex and Sharmila recommended several superb restaurants for us, and made the bookings.
The house is very quiet, and located close to the Museum area the concert hall, and a delightful park, yet is only a short stroll to the city itself.
I would always stay at Fusion Suites when travelling to Amsterdam. It has the personal and warm feel of a boutique hotel, a perfect location and my room was beautiful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fusion Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fusion Suites

Address: Roemer Visscherstraat 40, 1054 EZ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi )
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#5 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#32 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Fusion Suites, your luxury boutique hotel, situated in the best possible location in Amsterdam. Comfort, luxury, privacy and personal attention complement your beautifully appointed large suite. With only 4 suites available you will truly feel as our guest. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Fusion Hotel Amsterdam
Fusion Hotel Number40

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fusion Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.