We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality and Charm Continues at Fusion Suites” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fusion Suites

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fusion Suites
Save
You added Fusion Suites to your Saves list
Roemer Visscherstraat 40, 1054 EZ Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Museumplein)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Quality and Charm Continues at Fusion Suites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

This was our second stay at Fusion Suites after our first visit in 2010 when we said we would not stay anywhere else in Amsterdam. Well I am glad to say that our second visit was even better than the first! We spent 7 days here this time and we could have stayed forever.

The charm of our hosts and their genuine desire to provide their guests with the best service possible is rare in these days of corporate 5 star hotels. That is the main attraction for us. This is truly unique place. It is a five star bed & breakfast with fine rooms in an impressive town house in one of Amsterdam's oldest streets. The location is excellent for all the must see areas of Amsterdam. It is in a quiet, refined location with the entrance to the Volden park opposite.
This is not a hotel with leisure facilities ; room service etc.so don't expect them.

Do expect charming, intelligent hosts whose personal attention to their guests is second to none.
Do expect a fantastic breakfast each morning.
Do expect a unique stay in a wonderful house in wonderful Amsterdam.
Looking forward to staying again next year.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    16
    3
    3
    3
See reviews for
55
196
9
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

If you are looking for an accommodation in Amsterdam, look no further. If there was a Fusion Suites in every travel destination, the world would be a much better place. The property is owned and run by an absolutely amazing and hospitable young couple. When my mom and I arrived, we were warmly greeted and guided to our "room" - a gorgeous suite with a fireplace,seating area, work station with a computer, beautiful rich decor, chandeliers and a spacious bathroom. Everything was impeccably clean and maintained and decorated. It felt like home. There was even a lovely bottle of red wine and some Easter chocolates on the table. So much character throughout the premises. Alex and Sharmlia were so helpful in giving us recommendations on where to go, what to see or not see, where to eat, how to get around, etc. They even left us very thoughtful notes to make sure we were informed of the weekend day light savings time change and breakfast for the next morning.

Oh, the breakfast - what a treat! The kitchen is just lovely - I could have spent all day in there, happily cooking up a storm. After a restful night sleep (on am extremely comfortable bed), we awoke to the amazing smell of something amazing wafting up the staircase from the kitchen. Once we made it downstairs we were in awe. The table was thoughtfully set with bowls filled with freshly cut fruits, yogurt, various types of granolas, meats and cheeses, Easter bread, a basket of fresh rolls and pastries and then...came the bowl of amazing tiny pancakes lightly dusted with powdered sugar. My new favorite breakfast food! The next morning we were surprised with amazing homemade crepes. As if all of this was not enough, eggs cooked to order were also offered.
Our host and hostess truly made us feel at home and comfortable. They helped us with our travel plans to get back to the airport and spent time just chatting with us. We really enjoyed our stay and were sad that it was just for 2 nights. Without a doubt I will stay here again when I return to Amsterdam. The location was perfect - just outside of the Vondelpark and a couple of blocks from the main fairway and shopping areas.
We are so grateful to our lovely hosts and wish them so much success and hope to return soon. Thank you for making our visit to Amsterdam memorable and enjoyable!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We stayed at the Fusion Suites from April 3 thru April 10, 2013 in room 1, a grand suite. We absolutely loved the spaciousness and ambiance of the room. The room and bathroom was clean, large and modern. We had a computer available as well as free wi-fi. We had a bottle of Champagne waiting for us when we arrived as well as bottles of wine, all complimentary. The room had a mini fridge stocked with water, sodas, beer and more and all complimentary and restocked daily.

The location of the hotel is perfect. It is off the beaten track in a quiet and quaint neighborhood. It is about a five minute walk to Leidseplein and virtually across the street from the entrance to VondelPark. At Leidseplein one can catch a tram to almost anywhere in Amsterdam. Also, Leidseplein has some of the best restaurants and nightlife in all of Amsterdam.
We were out all hours of the night and always felt safe walking back to the Fusion Suites regardless of the time of the day or night.

Sharmila and Alex, the owners and hosts were so accommodating and helpful in every respect. They could not have been more attentive. Breakfast was great, we didn’t make it down all of the time, however it was perfect when we were up before 11 A.M.

This was our first visit to Amsterdam and staying at the Fusion Suites made it all the more special for us. When we come back this is where we will be staying because of the property and location. Couldn’t ask for more!

Room Tip: If you want big ask for room 1. It is not the typical European room size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had a lovely stay at Fusion Suites. With only 4 rooms, it has a lovely intimate and boutique feel to it. The hotel is immaculately clean and decor and level of comfort is to a high standard. The bottle of champagne on arrival and a complimentary mini bar was a real surprise and something that other hotels should take note off! The hotel owners are super nice and on hand to give any help or advice that you need. The location is ideal - within walking distance to all attractions and areas. We walked everywhere, even in the bitter cold, and didn't feel the need to take a taxi (although we did hire bicycles locally one day, which was lots of fun and highly recommended). Breakfast is taken in the homely kitchen with other guests and is everything you could want or need - lovely fresh fruit, juice, yoghurts, pastries, cereals, eggs and pancakes made to order - it was truly delicious and I went to sleep looking forward to it! Be sure to visit Vondel Park which is a stone's throw away from the hotel. I kicked mysefl for not bringing my running kit, as it's a beautiful park that is popular with runners. If you like to stay in boutique hotels that have a personal touch, then this is the place for you. We will definitely be recommening to our friends. Thanks again to Sharmilla and Alex for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tyne and wear
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Nestled just behind the Leidseplein and overlooking the Vondelpark, this place is absolutely beautiful. It only has four rooms...but what rooms, in such a building! My husband and I chose Fusion as a joint 40th birthday present to ourselves...it only happens once, eh? We were not disappointed.

For me there was a boutique feel to our suite (high double windows, a suite rather than a room, every quilt, pillow and seat effusing comfort and luxury). For him there was the desktop computer and the media-player...although I appreciated these features also.

Alex and Sharmila could not do enough for us. Every time we needed something they were there with advice or help. We couldn't have hoped for better hosts. And her breakfasts!! Well, true continental is just lovely...not just a croissant with jam and a bit of muesli...add scrambled egg, cheese, salami, yoghurt, fresh fruit....everything and above and all home made.

I never stopped smiling...thanks Alex and Sharmila.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
queensland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stay at Fusion Suites for 2 wonderful nights in November and the hospitality of Sharmila and Alex was heartfelt.The front suite was beautiful,warm and cosy and so central to the sights.Breakfast in the morning was very relaxed and filling with a choice of eggs,pancakes,fruit and pastries.For the traveller who wants a home space and the beauty of a central,gracious character building,you would find it difficult to go pass Fusion Suites.

Room Tip: The front room with romantic full length windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg, Germany
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

It was quite late to write a comment but I should not forget how nice of Alex and Sharmila. I booked the hotel earlier at the year 2012 for three nights. Unfortunately I was not able to go to Amsterdam due to the bussiness matter so no-show cost was paid. Surprisingly, I had got an email later from Alex and Sharmila offering me to stay thier without additional cost. I and family went to the hotel in October 2012 and had a great time in Fusion Suites. The hotel is great as you can see from a hundread of commentors but one thing we never forget is hospitaility of Alex and Shamila. I wish both colleagus continued successful for the bussiness and represent a beatiful city - Amsterdam.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fusion Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fusion Suites

Address: Roemer Visscherstraat 40, 1054 EZ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museumplein
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#13 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#38 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Fusion Suites, your luxury boutique hotel, situated in the best possible location in Amsterdam. Comfort, luxury, privacy and personal attention complement your beautifully appointed large suite. With only 4 suites available you will truly feel as our guest. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Fusion Hotel Amsterdam
Fusion Hotel Number40

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fusion Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.