We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best of Amsterdam” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fusion Suites

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fusion Suites
Roemer Visscherstraat 40, 1054 EZ Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Vondelpark)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 343 hotels in Amsterdam
Los Angeles, CA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“The best of Amsterdam”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

After a friend recommended Fusion Suites we decided to stay. We requested the Grand Suite which lived up to the name. The room was decorated nicely with a beautiful Chandelier, comfortable seating area and clean and spacious bathroom. The best part of Fusion Suites are the owners, Alex and Sharmila. Sharmila's homemade breakfast was a welcoming touch not to mention delicious and the perfect start to our days spent exploring the city. A beautiful place to stay run by a wonderful couple. We wouldn't want to stay anywhere else on our next visit to Amsterdam. We visited in May 2010.

Room Tip: We suggest the Grand Suite, spacious and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    275
    14
    3
    3
    3
See reviews for
51
190
8
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Top Contributor
316 reviews 316 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
258 helpful votes 258 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

Great B&B in the posh area of Amsterdam. All the main attractions are easy to get to, service is great and room huge and deluxe. Bathroom is also very nice and the beds are comfy. There is also internet in the rooms and the night rest is great as the blinds fully close and you can make the rooms really dark.

Unfortunately we didn't get to try the breakfast.

Fusion suites, thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

We stayed at Fusion Suites for 5 days in July 2011. This place is the best in Amsterdam, we traveled with 3 children and Suite 1 was of great size for the 5 of us. Alex and Sharmila made us feel as if we were at home, we couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

My wife and I were planning to end our trip with a stop in Amsterdam before returning home.. Based on previous reviews from Trip Advisor we decided on Fusion Suites. We were not disappointed. First about the owners: they made us feel welcome and comfortable from the moment we stepped inside. We declined the upgrade offered as we wanted the large bathroom in Suite No. 4. Alex and Sharmila were accommodating, very knowledgeable about everything Amsterdam (from convenient restaurants to using public transportation), and non-intrusive as well. All the qualities that helped to make our vacation a memorable one. Our Suite had every amenity and comfort we could want. Breakfast, as all previous guests have stated, was top notch. Having breakfast in the lovely, large, well-appointed kitchen was the perfect start to our day.

Room Tip: We wanted a large bathroom so chose Suite No. 4. If you want it very quiet (no traffic noise) choo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

I can't recommend this lovely hotel too highly. Owners Alex and Sharmila are extremely hospitable and caring and did all they could to ensure that we enjoyed staying in their comfortable room. Breakfast was a delectable choice of home-made pancakes, fruit, buns and bacon and they even baked cup-cakes on our second morning to celebrate the birthday of one of our children. The location is excellent as it is both near the canal ring / city centre (and a place where you can rent bikes) and Vondel Park. We all long to return.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic Beach, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011

Fusion Suites is superbly located near prominent attractions. The accommodations are wonderful. We rented two spacious and comfortable rooms for our family. The breakfast was outstanding. The host are knowledgeable and most helpful. We highly recommend this location.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011 via mobile

We reserved the hotel for our honeymoon about 1 month prior. We arrived at the hotel and we where being expected. As there are only 4 rooms, it was really quiet, and never saw other guests.
At check in we where asked at what time we would like breakfast to be served, as they cater different times for the rooms.
We where then showed to our room 1 which i have read its the biggest, and deffinetly shows. Has a 4 post bed, a closet with drawers, a closet to hang stuff, an ironing machine, a full living room with ipod connections lcd tv, expresso machine,a desk with a computer and free wifi.
Overall we loved the room as it had lots of space and light. The decorations is also lovely.
The bathroom which is the only thing we could complain, is because the tub door doesnt close all the way. Another thing that would be great would be a heater for the bathroom. Thats the only thing we would change.
The next morning we went for breakfast at 830 AM. Simply delicious, since we woke up we where smelling the crepes being cooked, at the breakfast there was fresh orange juice, yogurt, 3 choices of cereal, brie cheese, ham, bacon, a fresh fruit plate, coffe or tea, frsh cooked crepes, a basket of bread with croissants and other choices. We where also asked iif we wanted eggs but we passed as it was going to be a lot of food.
As we had breakfast what we decided what we where doing from the many tour books thye have at the lobby, the hotel is located really centrally as its closed to the museums, squares, and other attractions, if youre not into walking, stop 7 of the hop on/off bus is 2 blocks away.

Hope this helps as TA previous reviewers helped us. Deffinetly the #1 hotel in amsterdam

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fusion Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fusion Suites

Address: Roemer Visscherstraat 40, 1054 EZ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#7 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#25 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Fusion Suites, your luxury boutique hotel, situated in the best possible location in Amsterdam. Comfort, luxury, privacy and personal attention complement your beautifully appointed large suite. With only 4 suites available you will truly feel as our guest. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Fusion Hotel Amsterdam
Fusion Hotel Number40

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fusion Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Fusion Suites to your Saves list