We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great host, overall wonderful spot for a weekend in Amsterdam” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Annette's B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Annette's B&B
Save
You added Annette's B&B to your Saves list
Brederodestraat 76-hs | Overtoom 552-HS, 1054 VE Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Vondelpark)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #88 of 306 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
1 review
“Great location, great host, overall wonderful spot for a weekend in Amsterdam”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

My Dutch boyfriend and I (Canadian) stayed here for three nights. We loved Annette's B&B! She was very friendly and helpful with suggestions on where to go. Only 20 mins by tram from Central Station, this B&B is situated in a safe, vibrant neighbourhood with an array of choices for food, drinks, and local hangouts. The rooms are small but it's certainly enough space to drop your bags and rest your head. Our room was clean, comfortable, newly renovated and complete with a kitchenette and private toilet. The complimentary fruit and candy was a hit with us and a nice touch. You won't find a better place for the price in Amsterdam. Thank you Annette!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    34
    5
    3
    3
See reviews for
5
44
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sicily, Italy
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I was here in November 2012 for 14 days, attracted by the good reviews everywhere on the web and the reasonable prices of this guesthouse.

I did not meet Annette, but knew her doughter Nyaki: a welcoming, attractive and never intrusive woman running the apartment on the Overtoom.

The B&B is located out of the more tourisitc areas, in a typical Amsterdam residential neighborhood. There are supermarkets, restaurants and coffeshops within a stone's throw. When you need to go to city center, it's easy to get there by tram or bike.

I changed a couple of rooms during my stay, but the one I really loved was Maxim: comfortable, spacious, silent and bright, thanks to the big window on the Overtoom.

As services are concerned, there is an equipped kitchen and a bathroom, regularly cleaned by Nyaki, and a working Wi-Fi connection.

The place is well worth every single euro it costs. Warmly recommended for long stays.

Room Tip: Comfortable, spacious, silent and bright: room Maxim is just excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

My boyfriend and I have stayed with Annette on two occasions now (in 2009 and 2012), and we can't wait to return to Amsterdam to stay with her once again. Each room we stayed in was perfect - comfortable, clean, and unique! We love Annette, her dog and cat, and her lovely children (and grandchild!) Annette's warm, inviting personality really made us feel at home, and her recommendations for places to go in the neighborhood was spot-on (her place is super close to public transit lines, Vondelpark, and lots of great restaurants, grocery stores, bars, and the like). We adore Annette and her place, and we wouldn't stay anywhere else!! It's an incredible value, too!

Room Tip: We've stayed in both Room Annette and Room Nyaki and loved them both! Room Nyaki has a small ki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woy Woy, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Annette's B and B is a very cosy, homely place. Annette is a bubbly, friendly, welcoming hostess and I enjoyed chatting with her when I returned each day. It is well located, with trams a couple minutes walk away, although the walk into the city is quite nice too. The room, though small, had everything I needed and was quite comfortable. More of a family stay than a luxury stay, perfect for me as a single traveler. I would definitely stay again if I return to Amsterdam.

Room Tip: I've only seen the one room, but ask Annette and I'm sure she will tell you which one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Far from the noisy city center and yet so close from it, located in a nice area with all commodities around it and 5 minutes away from the so popular Vondelpark, Annette's B&B is more than a nice place to stay in...It's the king of B&B where you litteraly feel @ home.
No need to mentioned that the house is properly hold and the room full furnished for a perfect staying, what makes it even more enjoyable is without no doubt Annette herself.
Whoaa let's stop talking,why don't you just give it a try to see what we are talking about?

Merci pour tout ! Nous reviendrons!
Romain & Adriano

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marsascala, Malta
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I booked Room Annette for 7 nights. The hostess, Annette is extremely helpful with everything from directions to attractions, restaurants and places where you can save up some money! She always welcomes you with a smile and a laugh :)

The room was very cosy and small, however I was already advised of that when I booked. We had place for everything. You are also offered fresh fruit in the morning. The B&B is 5 minutes away from Amsterdam Centre by Tram 1, which makes it peaceful when sleeping as it's very quiet.

We hope to see you soon Annette & family!! :) Louise from Malta

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuremberg, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

It was a pleasant stay at this place , very near to tram station and also very near to the city center , we stayed for 3 nights and found room to be clean and well maintained had everything in kitchen for the short stay I would recommend this place any day . And now for the generous part we arrived really early morning at around 7.00 am but our stay was supposed to begin at 12.00 am had called her up and were happy to get the room early wait that's not the only thing last day we got entire day stay for free !! Till evening yup, she is kind lady and is happy to make the guests happy

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Annette's B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annette's B&B

Address: Brederodestraat 76-hs | Overtoom 552-HS, 1054 VE Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 306 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Annette's B&B is situated in the quiet area of Oud-West, just next to the City Centre, and within walking-distance from the Vondelpark, Overtoom, Leidseplein and Museumsquare. The rooms are equipped with a fitted washstand, TV, internet connection and clean comfortable double beds. You are with tram 1 in less than 20 minutes from the Central Station or Station Lelylaan on the stop “Jan Pieter Heyestraat” and then it takes 3 minutes walking to reach Annette's B&B. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Annette's B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.