We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven on Planet Hearth :-)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Annette's B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Annette's B&B
Brederodestraat 76-hs | Overtoom 552-HS, Amsterdam 1054 VE, The Netherlands (Vondelpark)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #93 of 301 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
“Heaven on Planet Hearth :-)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Far from the noisy city center and yet so close from it, located in a nice area with all commodities around it and 5 minutes away from the so popular Vondelpark, Annette's B&B is more than a nice place to stay in...It's the king of B&B where you litteraly feel @ home.
No need to mentioned that the house is properly hold and the room full furnished for a perfect staying, what makes it even more enjoyable is without no doubt Annette herself.
Whoaa let's stop talking,why don't you just give it a try to see what we are talking about?

Merci pour tout ! Nous reviendrons!
Romain & Adriano

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    31
    5
    3
    3
See reviews for
4
41
10
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Marsascala, Malta
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I booked Room Annette for 7 nights. The hostess, Annette is extremely helpful with everything from directions to attractions, restaurants and places where you can save up some money! She always welcomes you with a smile and a laugh :)

The room was very cosy and small, however I was already advised of that when I booked. We had place for everything. You are also offered fresh fruit in the morning. The B&B is 5 minutes away from Amsterdam Centre by Tram 1, which makes it peaceful when sleeping as it's very quiet.

We hope to see you soon Annette & family!! :) Louise from Malta

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuremberg, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

It was a pleasant stay at this place , very near to tram station and also very near to the city center , we stayed for 3 nights and found room to be clean and well maintained had everything in kitchen for the short stay I would recommend this place any day . And now for the generous part we arrived really early morning at around 7.00 am but our stay was supposed to begin at 12.00 am had called her up and were happy to get the room early wait that's not the only thing last day we got entire day stay for free !! Till evening yup, she is kind lady and is happy to make the guests happy

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

I was absolutEly pleased with this b&b and host Annette! I stayed there for a week with my friend and there's not even one negative thing that id say about it! Rooms are clean cosy and fully equiped with everything youd need! Annette is an amazing and easy going person which helps you in every way she possibly can! She's the most generous and kind person ive ever met so far!!! She's hilarious which makes your stay 100% better!!! Place is quiet and it makes you feel like at home!! Prices are great and location is peaceful safe and not far from town! I absolutely loved it and next time I'll be visiting Amsterdam, I will come back there without any doubt!!!!!!! -KVETKA<3

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dakar, Senegal
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My stay at Annette’s B&B was more than wonderful.

I was staying in room Annette. (named after the kind hostess herself)
She told me the room had been rebuild and that was clear. Everything was available in the room: a little kitchen with a microwave, fridge, coffee machine and a privet bathroom and television.

The room itself is small but for me and my girlfriend it was perfect and romantic.
The price In combination with the quality was very good! This is really a recommendation!

We slept wonderful and will be back for a nice time in Amsterdam!

Thanks for everything Annette and Jim

Room Tip: If you want a nice room for a good price book at Annette’s B&B. She has more rooms but room Anne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette H, Owner at Annette's B&B, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for this warm and beautiful review !~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stayed in Nyaki's rooms, on Overtoom, the official "dependence" of the B&B.
The room was ok, apart from low lights and cleaning service only before our visit.
Common toilet and shower very neat, but I can't adfirm the same for the cutlery/mugs/pots at your disposal in the shared kitchen for self-made breakfast.

Nyaki is very kind, friendly, and helpful for whatever you need.
Considering the price, the TRAM n°1 in front of you, the lovely cats - without incurring in any problem for fur-allergy- the supermarket two blocks on foot... it's a very good deal.

Enjoy it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

This place is a danger to stay in. Exposed wires, shoddy work on the furniture. The bathroom was dirty and after a shower i felt dirtier than before i went in, also the toilet gets drenched when you shower. The only air come from a window next to a toilet, so enjoy that smell, and the skylight is completely open, nice view for the neighbours. Also have to agree with others posts about unwelcome little visitors, and also many many bugs. While the host was kind enough, the place was dirty and a danger to stay in. I have stayed in better back packers places than this.
Note: we were in the Annette room.

Room Tip: Do not stay in room Annette, it is not fit to house people, let alone the rats which live in there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette H, Owner at Annette's B&B, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Room Annette has been rebuilt now.
There were and are no bugs in my house. Every year we make sure the mattresses get a control and also at the end of 2012 nothing have been found.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Annette's B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annette's B&B

Address: Brederodestraat 76-hs | Overtoom 552-HS, Amsterdam 1054 VE, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 301 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Annette's B&B is situated in the quiet area of Oud-West, just next to the City Centre, and within walking-distance from the Vondelpark, Overtoom, Leidseplein and Museumsquare. The rooms are equipped with a fitted washstand, TV, internet connection and clean comfortable double beds. You are with tram 1 in less than 20 minutes from the Central Station or Station Lelylaan on the stop “Jan Pieter Heyestraat” and then it takes 3 minutes walking to reach Annette's B&B. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Annette's B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Annette's B&B to your Saves list