We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great apartment!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nova Apartments Amsterdam

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Nova Apartments Amsterdam to your Saves list
Nova Apartments Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nicolaas Maesstraat 72, 1072 RC Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Museumplein)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Oulu
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“What a great apartment!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

This is an apartment: no hotel reception, but when you ring the doorbell and tell your name, they let you in, and on a table in the lobby you'll find an envelope with the room keys. The credit card number you gave when you booked the room is charged when you arrive, and you'll receive a receipt to the room next day. There is a lift so no need to worry for the stairs and heavy baggage. The apartment was spacious with a kitchen, livingroom and a bedroom. There was a balcon facing a garden and it was very calm and quiet. Kitchen was fully equipped (despite a microwaveowen) and the bathroom was nice and spacious. Cleaning is done everyday. By the telephone you could contact the reception, and for example I asked them to call me a taxi when I was leaving. The only minus comes from that I specifically asked a taxi that accepts credit card, and it didn't... The apatrment is close to the Van Gogh museum and several tram lines run nearby.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    38
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
18
43
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
midlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2010

i stayed here for two night, when i arrived to check inn at 2pm, opened the door and the room was a tip, it was like the apartment got robbed. this was very distressing for me and my partner. i contacted the reception via phone.. they told me they were understaffed for cleaners. finally checked in 5.30pm. this almost ruined my hoilday.. up until they offered me the first night free. even though the receptionist kept telling me lies to when i will check inn. this is my first time staying here. even though the aprtment is valur for money, nice, clean and great location, as it was buzzing constanly around our area.. as was some free concert happening in the area. was awesome.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2010

Last month I payed 150 euro for a 2* hotel, now 140 euro for a spacious and clean apartment that can be compared with a 4* suite in an hotel. Of course you don't have the same service, there is no front desk, your keys are waiting for you in an envelop in the hall, and that's it. But the apartment is cleaned daily and towels are refreshed. Kitchen and bathroom are very well equipped. You have a stereo-set, two tv's, safe, iron, coffee set with free coffee pads, combined oven, dishwasher, fridge and freezer... One remark, for families with children, there is no door between bedroom and living room.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2010

I found my studio clean, comfortable & well equipped.
It was in a good location for the major museums & the Concertgebouw & good tram connections with the rest of the city, whilst being a quiet tree-lined side street.
The cleaning was carried out to a good standard daily.
The free wi-fi worked all the time.

I would have liked thicker curtains to keep out light from the street lamp.

The price was high, in my opinion, but everything in Amsterdam is. It''s a pity as I'd visit more often if accommodation was not so expensive.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nova Apartments Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nova Apartments Amsterdam

Address: Nicolaas Maesstraat 72, 1072 RC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museumplein
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#41 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#89 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Nova Apartments Amsterdam 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Nova Apartments Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nova Apartments Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nova Apartments Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.