We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartment!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nova Apartments Amsterdam

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Nova Apartments Amsterdam to your Saves list
Nova Apartments Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nicolaas Maesstraat 72, 1072 RC Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Museumplein)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    38
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
18
43
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

After reading the reviews we were confident of our accommodation for our trip to Amsterdam. The staff were very helpful and the apartment was immaculate. The pod coffee machine was an lovely bonus after a hard days sight-seeing! We stayed on the second floor over-looking the street (which was very quiet, except for a few school children in the mornings). On the last day the hotel staff let us keep our luggage in the holding room in the main hotel building in the city centre, which help us greatly! The apartment was serviced everyday (hover, bed-making, dishes and towels)
Will definitely be visiting again!

Room Tip: Room on second floor on the front was quiet, no sounds from other guests. Just school children occas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos, Cyprus
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

The absence of any staff is a little strange at first but works OK. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment that was comfortable and well equipped although a toaster would be a useful addition. Location is good in the quieter Museum Quarter with good local restaurants and easy access to trams. Not cheap but good value.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Located at a walking distance (5 minutes) from the Museumplein (Van Gogh, Rijks and others) these apartments with kitchenette are very nice overall. Staff is friendly, and cleans everyday, the cleaning lady was very friendly and would accommodate the cleaning hours to our schedule as we could leave the apartement late in the morning. The kitchenette as it all, except washing machine. There is a supermarket in the museum plaza (museumplein) which is Albert Heijn (sp?) convenient indeed. We had a child with us. However just in the last day we discovered that there was a little grocery a few roads down, also convenient.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walldorf, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Great location...2 minutes walk to Museumplein center that makes it easier to get trams and buses. Due to this good location, we always had connection from Centraal station or Liedsplein even during the late night hours.

Very well organized check-in and check-out system. The rooms were very clean and beautifully maintained like your own home. Our room had a balcony with sit-out on grass carpet, which just made our mornig every day. Kitchen was well-equipped with every basic need that you could think of. Rooms were cleaned everyday.

You could park your car in a P+R which was just 2 Kms drive from the hotel. It was also possible to park the car right outside the hotel on the street, with charges applicable from Mon-Sat.
There was a departmental store very close to the hotel so we could buy groceries for daily cooking. We spect 3 night and loved every part of our stay.

We are certainly going back there!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nova Apartments Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nova Apartments Amsterdam

Address: Nicolaas Maesstraat 72, 1072 RC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museumplein
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#42 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#89 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Nova Apartments Amsterdam 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Nova Apartments Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nova Apartments Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nova Apartments Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.