We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable Peter and Blaine’s B&B Experience!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blaine's B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blaine's B&B
Save Saved
You added Blaine's B&B to your Saves list
Rijnsburgstraat 24 III, 1059 AV Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Vondelpark)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 306 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Unforgettable Peter and Blaine’s B&B Experience!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Once staying at Blaine's B&B you will never need to search for a better accommodation in Amsterdam. You enter in a house where every tiny detail is done with a professional touch with a sense of humour and an artistic atmosphere full of Love and hospitality. In the morning, you wake up and smell the cozy aroma of warm croissants and bread… the reach breakfast and the friendly atmosphere in the kitchen are a great start of your day.

The Season’s Restaurant visit is a must. You will find a modern and well managed place with a tasty cuisine. This is a perfect stop for a rest.

At the end of your vacation you will never want to say goodbye to the cute Jessie…and the funny enormous red cat…

In a few words I could describe our Amsterdam vacation as Unforgettable Peter and Blaine’s B&B Experience. We will be glad to come back again 

Peter and Blaine, thank you for allowing us to be your guests! Good Luck!

Milena and Todor,

P.S. Just a few practical advices: the location is very convenient in a nice area (nearby there are local shops and suitable places to eat); tram no 2 connects you with the city center (but you could also walk/cycle through the Vondelpark); if you don’t want to take a taxi from/to the airport, bus no 197 is a good option - Haarlemmermeerstation stop is in a walking distance from Blaine's B&B.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine H, Owner at Blaine's B&B, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Milena and Todor,

Thanks for your kind review her on TripAdvisor. I had to read your comment a couple of times, and especially appreciated the way you mentioned how you enter the house.

It was great having you here and we do hope that you make it back to our house and Amsterdam.

Kind regards

Blaine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    18
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
12
42
12
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

It's the second time we stayed with Blaine & Peter and we loved it. They are so nice and warm and make you feel at home. Their cute dog and huge cat are something special :)
The rooms are clean and cosy - this time we stayed in the Asian room which was very nice. Loved the huge picture on the wall!
The breakfast was delicious and different every day. They also have a very nice restaurant with great food and we had a very nice dinner there.
The location is great, there is a tram station only 2 minutes away.
We defiantly hope to visit them again :)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine H, Owner at Blaine's B&B, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Sigih1,

Thanks for your kind review. Sorry for being a little bit late in getting back to you on it. You actually did stay in the Nepal Room with the huge picture, which we recently worked on. It is always nice to see returning guests as they start to feel like family!

Hope to see you again soon!

Blaine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

What a gem! Absolutely perfect! Breakfast to die for! Nice location out of the city but round the corner from the tram stop! The restaurant is also GREAT!!! One of the best evening meals we had. The rooms are cosy, the guys are so welcoming and the dog is such cutie! If your thinking of staying here DO IT!!

Room Tip: We had the Asia room with shared bathroom, the shower amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine H, Owner at Blaine's B&B, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Tiffany,

Thanks for your kind words here on TripAdvisor. You summed us very good and we do hope you make it back for another visit.

and yes....Jessy misses stealing your socks!

All the best,

Blaine & Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruesselsheim, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed there 4 nights in a row an had a warm welcome, great breakfast with home-made jam & cereal and the host entertaining us while having a coffee and giving us great advice where to we could go and what we might want to try today.

Rooms were clean with a cozy bed and rather warm blankets. Sharing Bath & Toilet was no problem cleaning & fresh towels nearly every day. A lively cat & dog kept us company.

Since we stayed there four nights we got a 3-course dinner for two at their restaurant the Seasons in the city center. The restaurant itself is small and cozy so we got into a nice conversation with guests of two other tables. The food was excellent, and the waiters were very forthcoming.

We will definitely go there again if we have the chance.

Room Tip: We stayed at the Aubergine Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine H, Owner at Blaine's B&B, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Dennis,

Thanks for taking some time to post a review here on TripAdvisor for others to read. We are glad that you both enjoyed your stay with us. We also enjoyed having you with us and sharing breakfast with you.

The Season Meal is a good deal for those who decide to stay with us and it is just as cosy as breakfast can be.

We do hope you make it back to see us in the future.

All the best.

Blaine & Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed in the Asian room, which had a lovely feel with a beautiful wardrobe and a comfortable bed. The bathroom was spotless and just down the hall. Breakfast was a well-stocked continental (cheeses, hams, yoghurt, pastries, cereal). It is a little further out from the center but you can easily and quickly get there via nearby tram or metro stations. It was nice to travel through various neighbourhoods on the tram. Just down the street (turn left out of the door)) from the b&b is a brilliant, bustling bar called Mechelen, which served great drinks and food. And if you take a right over the bridge before this bar you get to a load of nice looking cafes, some with outdoor seating. Blaine and Peter were accommodating hosts and their American Spaniel Jess was the best!!
We had the pleasure of eating at their Season's restaurant for free because we stayed 3+ nights. This is a very generous offer - three courses! The food was fantastic and it was a very convivial place. We would pay to eat there next time!!

Room Tip: Asian room for cuteness, Loft for personal bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine H, Owner at Blaine's B&B, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Smgibson,

Thanks so much for your kind review here on TripAdvisor for other travelers to see.

You give a very good review about the location of the B&B. Many people think that this is too far out of the city, but you point out that there are many reasons this is a good thing. We think that people who stay only one night should think twice before booking with us, unless they are working in the offices nearby, people staying two or more nights will very much enjoy the tranquility of staying outside of the city center to see the "locals" way of life.

We very much enjoyed having you and your partner staying with us and we do hope you make it to see us again.

Kind regards

Blaine

PS...Thanks for pointing out about Season's..."this is a very generous offer-"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, UK
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I stayed three nights in this beautiful B&B, Blaine and Peter made me feel welcome. It is in a great location, the area is quiet at night and I had a very comfortable room. The breakfast was first class, I'll be staying there again next time I visit Amsterdam!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine H, Owner at Blaine's B&B, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Matnkat,

Thanks for your kind review here on TripAdvisor. It was also a pleasure having you stay with us while you were in Amsterdam.

AS you left you made the comment that you felt at home while here and slept well. We enjoyed hearing that.

Hope you make it back again to see us in the future.

Kind regards

Blaine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

My husband, son, and I stayed at this B&B for a few nights. Loved the loft! It has a delightful outdoor patio area attached onto our loft area. Great! Blaine and Peter were wonderful hosts, and we enjoyed visiting with them, and eating their delicious breakfasts. Location was an easy bus ride into the central part of Amsterdam. Thank you Blaine and Peter for making our stay so wonderful! We'd recommend your B&B to anyone!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine H, Owner at Blaine's B&B, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Andrea and co....

Great to see your comment here on TripAdivsor.

W enjoyed very much having you here in the house during your visit to Amsterdam. The breakfast chats were nice and very helpful. We loving having people from all over the world in the house just for the varied discussions....thanks again.

Hope you are ready for a Indian Summer in Colorado!

Blaine & Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blaine's B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blaine's B&B

Address: Rijnsburgstraat 24 III, 1059 AV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 306 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blaine's B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.