We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and welcoming” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blaine's B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blaine's B&B
Save
You added Blaine's B&B to your Saves list
Rijnsburgstraat 24 III, 1059 AV Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Vondelpark)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 306 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Cornwall, UK
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Friendly and welcoming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I stayed three nights in this beautiful B&B, Blaine and Peter made me feel welcome. It is in a great location, the area is quiet at night and I had a very comfortable room. The breakfast was first class, I'll be staying there again next time I visit Amsterdam!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine H, Owner at Blaine's B&B, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Matnkat,

Thanks for your kind review here on TripAdvisor. It was also a pleasure having you stay with us while you were in Amsterdam.

AS you left you made the comment that you felt at home while here and slept well. We enjoyed hearing that.

Hope you make it back again to see us in the future.

Kind regards

Blaine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    18
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
14
44
12
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

My husband, son, and I stayed at this B&B for a few nights. Loved the loft! It has a delightful outdoor patio area attached onto our loft area. Great! Blaine and Peter were wonderful hosts, and we enjoyed visiting with them, and eating their delicious breakfasts. Location was an easy bus ride into the central part of Amsterdam. Thank you Blaine and Peter for making our stay so wonderful! We'd recommend your B&B to anyone!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine H, Owner at Blaine's B&B, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Andrea and co....

Great to see your comment here on TripAdivsor.

W enjoyed very much having you here in the house during your visit to Amsterdam. The breakfast chats were nice and very helpful. We loving having people from all over the world in the house just for the varied discussions....thanks again.

Hope you are ready for a Indian Summer in Colorado!

Blaine & Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Stayed with Blaine and Peter for four nights; they are very friendly hosts. The B&B is lovely and clean and comfortable, and the breakfasts were amazing. Easy to get to the tram to travel into Amsterdam. Great way to see life in the suburbs of Amsterdam.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine H, Owner at Blaine's B&B, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Liz,

Just want to send a quick note of thanks for your kind comments here On TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure having you in the house and we are glad to know that you enjoyed your time in the B&B

If you make it back to Amsterdam we hope you stay once again with us.

Kind regards

Blaine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We went for six days for a congress and all I can say is that it was an excellent place to stay in Amsterdam! Although Blaine and Peter couldn't be with us, they let us Noemi as our host and she did it very well. We are very grateful with her for being so helpful and because she made us feel like home! The loft was a nice place to relax after a day walking in the city and the private restroom was a plus! Also the breakfast was delicious and we highly recommend as well their restaurant! The things to consider are that the house has a lot of stairs so don't bring heavy luggage and is a little bit far from the touristic places but there is a tram stop nearby so you can mobilize easily.

PD: Thank you for everything and don't forget to contact us if you ever travel to Venezuela!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine H, Owner at Blaine's B&B, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Emelyn,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review here on TripAdvisor for other guests to see. We are glad to hear that you had a good time and sorry we could not be in town the entire time you were here.

Good to hear that Noemi took good care of you while you were visiting. Yes there are a number of Stairs...thus the Loft and while a bit far from touristic spots, not that far, and a quite neighborhood is also nice to retire to in the evening after touring all day.

We do hope you make it back to see us again soon and I still need to send you the Chutney Recipe!

Kind regards

Blaine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We have just returned from 3 lovely nights at this super bed and breakfast. The hosts, Blaine and Peter are vey good at running the place. The breakfast feast is best described as gourmet, with delicious , imaginative hot items and an amazing array of freshly made jams , bread and yoghurts.
Both are very accommodating and helped us with organising restaurant reservations , tourist advice and taxi. ( Blaine - you were spot on about the taxi) . We stayed in the Loft room which was perfect for the 3 of us. We enjoyed the banter at breakfast and would definitely stay here when we are next in Amsterdam .

The dinner at their resturant Seasons is excellent. It is a definite must try place in Amsterdam

Room Tip: The Loft room opens onto a a lovely roof terrace. Made a mistake - there is no pool , but there is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine H, Owner at Blaine's B&B, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Dear Malaysian92,

Thanks so much for your review and we were also really glad that you stayed with us. We love to have other people who have traveled the world stay with us and hear of their experiences. You and your girls surely fit that bill.

Hope you have a great summer and come back to Amsterdam to see us again.

Kind regards

Blaine & Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

This Bed and Breakfast a little bit outside the center of Amsterdam was a pleasure to stay at. The hosts where very friendly, the rooms clean and personal and the breakfast was delicious! And if you stay for several nights you can also get a wonderful meal at the owners restaurant in the old part or Amsterdam - Jordan!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine H, Owner at Blaine's B&B, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Conwe,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review here on TripAdvisor for other guests to see.

You pretty much summed up what we are all about. That's great!

We hope you make it back to Amsterdam and decide to stay with us again!

All the best,

Blaine & Peter!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

The best way to summarize our 4 nights stay at Blaine's B&B would be: What a great find! Our room was super comfortable and very clean, which is also true for the common areas. Every morning a rich (and always delicious) breakfast awaits you, which really starts the day on a good note. The hosts, Blaine and Peter, were super nice and made us feel just like at home. It was really great to have discussions with them and other guests in the morning! Blaine and Peter were relaxed and helpful at all times, and gave us plenty of information regarding what to do in the city.

The B&B is conveniently located just outside the city "center", so there were no noise issues in the morning or at night. If you like to walk, it is easy and quick to walk to the downtown area (either through the streets or via the wonderful Vondelpark), and if you would rather take a tram, you just have to hop on tram 2. The connection to the airport is also very good (18mins on bus 197).

We highly recommend this B&B for anyone planning a trip to Amsterdam. Blaine and Peter, thank you so much for the great experience!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine H, Owner at Blaine's B&B, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Jenn and Gab,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review here on Trip Advisor for other guests to read.

It was also nice having you stay with is. We hope you can make it back to Amsterdam again and stay with us once again!

Kind regards

Blaine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blaine's B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blaine's B&B

Address: Rijnsburgstraat 24 III, 1059 AV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 306 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blaine's B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.