We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous week in Amsterdam: best hotel breakfast EVER!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boutique B&B Kamer01

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Boutique B&B Kamer01
Save Saved
You added Boutique B&B Kamer01 to your Saves list
Singel 416, 1016 AK, 1016 AK Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 306 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Bath, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous week in Amsterdam: best hotel breakfast EVER!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Truly special intimate hotel - very quiet location yet amazingly central/convenient walk to many of the historic sites in the canal district. Exceptional standards of service - very soon we felt more like friends than customers. The breakfasts are supremely tasty - no need for lunch after Peter and Wolter have served you 5 delicious courses (+ champagne if you are in the mood!). Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
249
14
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Zurich, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

My wife and I spent four days in May with Peter and Walter in their blue room, and their hospitality, friendliness and wonderful B&B were one of the highlights of our trip. We've stayed in many hotels for business and pleasure and their personal touch and high level of customer service are rare and highly appreciated. Their daily breakfast is a serious treat and should not be missed and in the evening they provide chocolates which are to die for. (Okay, I'm a bit of a chocolate lover). Their B&B is centrally located and near to buses and trams. Peter happily provided us with tram cards to use which made getting around a snap. Overall we highly recommend them and after you stay there, you will too.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

My wife and I spent 2 nights at the B&B Kamer01 in June. The Red Room is fantastic. Peter and Walter were the most accommodating hosts you could ask for. The location is great for accessing all areas of Amsterdam. Our only disappointment is that we had to leave before breakfast the day we left. Peter's breakfasts were works of art. Best place to stay in Amsterdam you can find.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birkenfeld
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

If you wish to stay midtown amsterdam, with a spectacular view on a gracht-- you have to book a room here! Very friendly, impeccably clean, real good breakfast.... like a five star hotel minus all the people. perfect.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonsberg, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

We always stay at the Hotel Estherea in the city center of Amsterdam. This is one of my favourite hotels world-wide. This June the hotel was fully occupied and we had to search for an alternative. My wife started to look for B&B's in the center. She came of this small boutiqe alternative on Singel 416. The pictures on the web indicated a small and very cosy place. We contacted Peter and found that he had one of his three rooms available for the weekend. His hospitallity was unique. The rooms are fantasitc, extremely romantic and the location was beautiful. We had the most perfect stay. Champage for breakfast, beautifully prepared dishes. I have no words. This is really a unique experience and highly recommended. We will go back next year.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the blue room, which is lovely. After a day of exploring Amsterdam is was great to relax with a complimentary beer and cava, or 2, people watching from the superb view from our room, chilling with music.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

This was our first trip to Amsterdam. Staying at the Kramer 01 B & B in early May, only heighten our Amsterdam experience. The location is in the central part of the city and overlooks one of the many canals. It is an easy walk to most sites and close to tram lines.

Peter and Walter are wonderful hosts. They were friendly, helpful and very informative about the city. The daily breakfast was a sight to behold and delicious too. In the evening there is wine to enjoy along with other drinks available throughout the day.

The B&B is beautiful, the Red room is large and had plenty of space for us to move around in. There is a small sitting area and a table with a computer for our use.

I cannot image a more perfect way to spend a few days and nights in Amsterdam.

Susan & Bob

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boutique B&B Kamer01? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique B&B Kamer01

Address: Singel 416, 1016 AK, 1016 AK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 306 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Amsterdam you will find Kamer 01, a extraordinary bed and breakfast designed with a philosophy of style and personal service. In a beautiful heritage building you will come to appreciate the typical "feel" and view of Amsterdam. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Boutique b&b Kamer01 Hotel Amsterdam
Boutique Bed And Breakfast Kamer01

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boutique B&B Kamer01, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.