We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon Holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boutique B&B Kamer01

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Boutique B&B Kamer01
Save
You added Boutique B&B Kamer01 to your Saves list
Singel 416, 1016 AK, 1016 AK Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Warm Winter Special!
Ranked #2 of 306 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Honeymoon Holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Well so many reasons to be happy, a beautiful wife , a really beautiful city and a very private and insanely beautiful bedroom and lounge overlooking the canal , Amsterdam was a fun place very interesting lots of great food pubs and "Other Cafés" all very close by and best of all was being able to stay in such a nice place, my recommendation is to book early and confirm the Blue room if you can , even if you get another room they are all very beautiful , the blue room is on the top floor and has a great view.

The owners Peter & Walter are great blokes and are available for a chat or directions whenever you require , the breakfast is delicious and there are several other treats that are put on that you wouldn't normally get in the majority of high end establishments , so if you want a beautiful relaxed place of luxury to stay in then call or email Peter and he will take care of your booking , be quick as there are only 2 rooms in the Amsterdam B&B so it's really like having your own house in Amsterdam .... What a amazing location we will be back soon :)
David & Cinty

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
256
14
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

I can just repeat what everybody else is saying in their reviews. All of it is true. It is a special place. Rooms are wonderful. Breakfast is stellar and the hosts (incl. the lovely dog) makes all the difference. It is located right in the center of everything. We enjoyed sitting in the breakfast room overlooking the canal for before dinner drinks and after dinner coffee. With only 3 rooms for rent, you feel right at home.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

We stayed for three nights in early January - our first visit to Amsterdam - and cannot wait to return both to a lovely relaxed city and a wonderful house. Having read all the reviews we chose the Blue Room, a tough choice as all three rooms have their own charm but we loved being tucked away at the top of the house. It completely surpassed expectations! Stylish with a fabulous bathroom, and a huge round bed - the room ( like the rest of the house) is of the highest standard - better than so many hotels. Comfort is paramount and Peter and Wolter (and Tommie!) are wonderful hosts. Breakfast is a feast, conversation is fun, nothing was too much trouble and we felt very much at home. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rye Brook, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

We stayed at Kamer01 in April and came back last week for 3 nights. What a treat - we felt as if we were coming to our second home. Peter and Woltor's hospitality was just as stellar as we had remembered it. Beyond our expectation - both hosts got up to make us a mini-breakfast so that we could leave for the airport by 8 am. Hugs by all as we left with a promise to come back again as soon as we can. Don't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

We stayed at Kamer 01 in the blue room in oct 2013 and our stay was perfect in every aspect. We have recommended this b&b to many people. Perfect location in the heart of everything! The breakfast filled us up right through till dinner! Cannot recommend here enough!

Room Tip: They are all fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

This is an outstanding B&B in the heart of Amsterdam. I stayed for 8 nights in early December in the top floor Blue Room. Charming gabled ceiling, beautiful modern rain shower, large comfortable round bed and spectacular view of the Singel canal through the front picture windows. The design was impeccable and the lavish attention started in advance of arrival with suggestions for restaurants and museum ticket reservations and rolled on through my stay with transit cards and directions. Peter and Wolter could not have been more warm and helpful and were great fun to chat with at breakfast. The breakfasts were excellent - exotic fruit, a variety of yogurts, local cheeses and charcuterie, while gazing out at the canal - a wonderfully relaxing and fortifying start to the day. If you like to feel at home while you're away, this is the place to go.

Room Tip: The blue room is at the top of a narrow canal house stair well. Depending on your facility with stai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

It doesn't matter where you look, or what you pay, you're not going to find a better, more welcoming place to stay in Amsterdam. Location, room, attention to detail, breakfast, view from window, anything you care to mention, it's all outstanding.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boutique B&B Kamer01? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique B&B Kamer01

Address: Singel 416, 1016 AK, 1016 AK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 306 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Amsterdam you will find Kamer 01, a extraordinary bed and breakfast designed with a philosophy of style and personal service. In a beautiful heritage building you will come to appreciate the typical "feel" and view of Amsterdam. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Boutique Bed And Breakfast Kamer01
Boutique b&b Kamer01 Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boutique B&B Kamer01, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.