We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boutique B&B Kamer01

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Boutique B&B Kamer01
Save
You added Boutique B&B Kamer01 to your Saves list
Singel 416, 1016 AK, 1016 AK Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Warm Winter Special!
Ranked #2 of 306 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Ski, Norway
2 reviews
“Simply the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Another fantastic stay at this lovely B&B:
Breakfasts from heaven - interesting information about Amsterdam and Dutch everyday life for dessert. Great room with a wonderful view, nice bathroom and comfortable bed! Perfectly located in a quiet street along the Singel canal - wherever you want to go, it is only a short walk away.
Recommendations on restaurants, tickets for museums, explanations about the trains, metro and travel card system - nothing was too much to ask!
And when you come back from dinner, there are snacks and drinks waiting for you in the kitchen!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
256
14
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

This beautiful 16th century house in the heart of Amsterdam has the most stylish and comfortable interiors. My favourite perch in the Breakfast Room overlooked the canal and bridge where all of life was going by as we were served delicious breakfasts, or a glass of wine or beer in late afternoon. The attention to detail at Kamer 01 is absolutely 5 star. Peter and Wolter completely understand hospitality. They are warm, kind, patient and interesting and from the moment Peter leapt out of the front door to greet us when we arrived I knew we were in the hands of professionals. Look no further. This is a beautiful place to stay and Tommie the Beagle was a bonus. He is as charming as his owners.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Blue Room on the top floor and loved it. It is peaceful and has stunning views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Thank you Peter and Wotter for such an excellent stay! We spent 10 days in Amsterdam and got to stay in both the Red and Blue rooms. Both were charming and the views were outstanding (although I think the Red room is slightly roomier). The breakfasts were superb and leisurely. I can't tell you how much I missed my daily warm croissants with homemade preserves after returning home...sigh. The location of this B&B is perfect and pretty much within walking distance of every restaurant and site we wanted to visit. The views of the canal and neighborhood is amazing and particularly relaxing while having breakfast. Don't hesitate to stay here for a unique travel experience.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

My wife and I stayed 3 nights at Kamer01 in September. The weather turned cold with rain but Walter and Peter were warm and great hosts for our stay. Nothing was too much to ask of them. From a welcome drink to DVD's or cards for the trolley system - it was all provided without asking along with superb recommendations where to dine and visit. They even made the reservations!! They carried the luggage to the room where soothing music greeted us to our private view of the canals!!! Wow - right on a bend so the view down both angles of the canal all at once. Only blocks away from Dam Square, museums and sights!! I don't know how it could be better. Plus a round bed in the blue room to boot. Great place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Kamer01 is a superb B&B overlooking the Singel canal right on the south-western edge of the old town. It is perfectly situated for doing and seeing everything that you might wish to in Amsterdam. The B&B itself is characterful, utterly charming and has a delightful breakfast room along with (currently) two guest rooms, 'Red' and 'Blue', though a ground-floor third room will be added in due course. We stayed in the Red room which, like all the other rooms mentioned, affords excellent views over the Singel; it was spacious, quiet and beautifully kitted out. The multi-course breakfasts were sumptuous and a great way to start each day. The hosts Peter and Wolter make you feel relaxed and at home the moment you arrive, and thereafter provide you with a genuine (and generous) 5-star experience in all respects. Although top quality like this obviously doesn't come cheap, it is worth every euro of the price you pay. If you can afford it (or even if you can't), don't hesitate - you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: You would be happy with either the Red or Blue room, though note that only the Red room's bed ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

The attention to providing a quality experience at this charming B&B is evident as soon as you cross the threshold. Whether it's the glass of wine in the afternoon after a long day of travel or the artfully prepared breakfasts and good coffee, or the offer of a city map, directions, and tram tickets to your day's destinations, Peter goes out of his way to make you feel welcome. The rooms are quirky and uniquely decorated, making you feel as if you're visiting an eccentric friend rather than staying in a hotel. The windows from each room look out on the canal and street below where Amsterdam with all forms of bikes, pedestrians, cars, and boats pass by. I can't think of any place I'd rather stay when in Amsterdam.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Peter and Wolter are the perfect hosts and the accommodations are the best. Our room overlooked the canal with an amazing view. It is very central and also very quiet. The quality of the breakfast was above what you would find in a 5 star hotel.....exquisite. The king size bed was wonderful and the decor fun and tasteful. We have stayed in a lot of B & B's but none have compared to Kamer 01 for overall quality and service.

Room Tip: We stayed in the red room on the second floor but you can't go wrong in either of them. Soon the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boutique B&B Kamer01? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique B&B Kamer01

Address: Singel 416, 1016 AK, 1016 AK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 306 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Amsterdam you will find Kamer 01, a extraordinary bed and breakfast designed with a philosophy of style and personal service. In a beautiful heritage building you will come to appreciate the typical "feel" and view of Amsterdam. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Boutique Bed And Breakfast Kamer01
Boutique b&b Kamer01 Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boutique B&B Kamer01, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.