We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stairway to heaven” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boutique B&B Kamer01

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Boutique B&B Kamer01
Save
You added Boutique B&B Kamer01 to your Saves list
Singel 416, 1016 AK, 1016 AK Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 323 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Stairway to heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Both rooms are excellent. The owners are people of taste and this is reflected in the hotel. They are also courteous and attentive to guest's needs.
All in all a most pleasant hotel which I warmly recommend to discerning travellers

Room Tip: Both rooms are excellent. The owners are people of taste and courtesy and their hotel reflects this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
270
14
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

If you want to stay on a canal in Amsterdam, enjoy a modern and attractive room in a very old house that comes complete with all mod cons, enjoy good conversation with your hosts, and have a fantastic breakfast, then this is the place for you. Peter and Wolter are genial hosts who make you feel at home, provide everything you could wish for in the way of snacks and drinks, advice about what to see, where to go or eat and make you feel a welcome part of their life.Nothing is too much trouble and they are a fund of good stories and tips.

Room Tip: Either of the two rooms overlooks the Singel. You have to choose between a round or square bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed in the red room which was beautifully designed, most comfortable and homey. The delicious breakfast prepared by the hosts was alone worth the stay. The house is located in a very good neighborhood quite in the center of Amsterdam and we found numerous cozy bars and restaurants close by. The view from our room would be hart to top, overlooking a canal and a beautiful autumn leaves covered street. Above all, our hosts Peter and Wolter (and Tommy the friendly beagle) gave 110% to make our stay unforgettable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We have traveled a lot, to magnificent places and wonderful hotels but nothing like this before. A magnificent location, the best taste decoration, the best breakfast, prepared with dedication. All the details in the room, the arrival, the breakfast, everything was beyond our expectations. The bed was the best bed I have ever tried in my life... I think Amsterdam is a wonderful city but this B&B will make it difficult to leave the room to explore the city. And if you finally decide that you want to see the city, you will find difficult again to leave, Peter, Wolter and Tommie.... Best experience ever.... a 6 Stars place to stay

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PERTH AUSTRALIA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed at kamer01 for 9 days at the end of October.Everything was perfect, from the amazing decor to the delicious breakfasts.We stayed in the red room but did view the blue which is just as beautifully appointed. The room is large ,with a very comfortable large bed,a couch aircoditioning and computer which has great Internet access, a tv ,DVD and much more.Every little detail has been taken care of.The house has kept its old world charm but has been renovated to accommodate all the comforts of the present day.
I could go on and on but would like to leave some surprises.
Peter and Wolter were the perfect hosts,catering to all our needs,there to advise ,help and just for company and a good chat.Loved our late afternoon relax over a glass of wine ,watching the world go by from the huge picture window.
The location is perfect,close to all the museums ,galleries and sights.
Looking forward to a return visit soon.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We see thoroughly delighted by all aspects of our stay here. Pieter, Wolter and Tommy were fantastic hosts. We stayed in the red room, which was quiet, private, and luxuriously appointed! The breakfasts were works of art and just gorgeous..topped off with the view of Singel Canal from the huge glass window. Pieter and Wolter recommend and can book the very best restaurants in Amsterdam, and were absolutely the best hosts, nothing was too much trouble! Thanks guys..can you tell we loved it!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We really wanted to experience Amsterdam and not some hotel.. We loved the blue and red rooms and were lucky to stay in both.
The views over the canal was stunning. The breakfasts ( especially the breads) amazing.. Fabulous wine , hosts including Tommy the beagle.. Don't hesitate to stay here and create some wonderful life time memories . Lynnette and Dean from New Zealand

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Boutique B&B Kamer01? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique B&B Kamer01

Address: Singel 416, 1016 AK, 1016 AK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 323 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Amsterdam you will find Kamer 01, a extraordinary bed and breakfast designed with a philosophy of style and personal service. In a beautiful heritage building you will come to appreciate the typical "feel" and view of Amsterdam. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Boutique Bed And Breakfast Kamer01
Boutique b&b Kamer01 Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boutique B&B Kamer01, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.