We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boutique B&B Kamer01

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Boutique B&B Kamer01
Save
You added Boutique B&B Kamer01 to your Saves list
Singel 416, 1016 AK, 1016 AK Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Warm Winter Special!
Ranked #2 of 306 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Incredible experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

We really wanted to experience Amsterdam and not some hotel.. We loved the blue and red rooms and were lucky to stay in both.
The views over the canal was stunning. The breakfasts ( especially the breads) amazing.. Fabulous wine , hosts including Tommy the beagle.. Don't hesitate to stay here and create some wonderful life time memories . Lynnette and Dean from New Zealand

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
256
14
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Witney, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Kamer01 is as fabulous as all the other reviews have eloquently set out. We stayed in the red room and it is large and wonderfully appointed. Peter's talent as a designer is in evidence throughout the B&B and his warmth as a host becomes apparent as soon as he greets you at the door. Even though it rained throughout our stay the poor weather didn't dampen our enthusiasm for Kamer01. We are planning a return visit so that we can stay in the blue room next time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I have stayed at a lot of luxury hotels and considered doing so in Amsterdam, but I'm really glad I didn't. Kamer 01 is in a delightful location with a wonderful canal view and has all the amenities and " extras " , but without the fuss or formality. Breakfasts were delicious and beautifully presented and being able to help oneself to complementary drinks from the kitchen made a very welcome change from the usual mini-bars. Pretty much everything has been thought of here - the DVD library , the bookmarks on the computer giving restaurant details, the beautifully furnished and decorated rooms .....Peter was a charming host, happy to book restaurants, taxis and advise on museum opening times. I have already recommended Kamer 01 to friends and it would certainly be my first choice of somewhere to stay whenever I visit Amsterdam.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york city
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

My husband and I just spent five exquisite nights in the Red Room. With some B&Bs, once you register and are given a key, the hosts disappear-not so here. Peter and Wolter were hands-on, on-site, gracious and accommodating hosts. Peter made dinner reservations for us in advance of our arrival and guided us with ideas thru out our stay. The room had a lovely view overlooking the canal and the bed was so comfortable! We loved our stay and we loved Amsterdam. There is so much to see from the Anne Frank House to the Hermitage to our favorite, the Museum of Bags and Purses!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We've been in this wonderful B&B for two nights and, when we were leaving, I asked myself why I booked here for only two nights...why?!? The b&b is in a typical dutch old house, with a wonderful view on the Singel canal...I was in the blue room (that with the round bed) and everything was fantastic, for real! Also very good breakfast in the living room on first floor and pleasant conversation with Peter, Wolter and Tommie the Beagle (he also speaks in a fluent english ;-))
Look forward to come back here in spring!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

I am not sure I can add to what has already been said. Peter and Wolter are beyond perfect hosts: interesting, gracious, charming, helpful; and their tips for things to do and places to eat are spot on. The rooms are decorated beautifully: every amenity thought of, from extra towels to an in room computer with bookmarks for things to do and places to eat; the bed made up like a work of art; fresh flowers galore; a separate area for reading; the perfect amount of light throughout the room for reading, etc. And such a wonderful view of the canal and the daily life of Amsterdam. Amazing breakfasts of yogurt, breads, jams, cheese, and meats, plus fresh squeezed oj and coffee however you want it. Plus, free juice/wine/beer/water/sodas all day and at night, help yourself to mixed nuts, chocolates, and cookies. They have truly thought of every way to pamper their guests. A central location, we walked everywhere. What a wonderful find. Thank you, Peter and Wolter! (and any "I'm not a dog person" people out there: do not be put off by Tommie - a gentler, quieter dog does not exist in the universe!) This is the best B & B we have ever stayed in.

Room Tip: The blue room is up one more flight of the narrow stairs, if that is an issue for you. It has a roun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

What a luxury to stay at Kamer01 run by the incredible dynamic duo, Peter and Wolter.
This beautiful home is quite centrally located with walking distance to the Flower Market, shopping on De 9 Straatjes, the Royal Palace/Dam, the Museum Quarter, the art galleries of Jordaan and yes...the Red-light District. Kamer01 is also facing the Lanskroon Bakery from across the canal...yum!! (@^_^@)

I stayed in the top floor apartment called the Blue Room that had stunning window views of the Singel canal, a beautifully designed bathroom, Apple computer & WIFI and easy access to the lovely roof top garden.

I spent restful nights sleeping on the comfy round bed and would wake each morning to the smell of fresh baked croissants. Wolter and Peter served a delicious four course breakfast of fresh fruits, cheeses, pâté, meats, yogurts, tasty fresh breads, eggs cooked to your liking, a drawer full of special teas, lots and lots of witty conversation and a killer view overlooking the canal making it really dreadfully hard to get out the door each day - where is it better?

Peter, Wolter and their sweety-pie dog, Tommy, are truly too generous to allow us into their wonderful home where every need is met.

Room Tip: Both rooms are equally beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boutique B&B Kamer01? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique B&B Kamer01

Address: Singel 416, 1016 AK, 1016 AK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 306 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Amsterdam you will find Kamer 01, a extraordinary bed and breakfast designed with a philosophy of style and personal service. In a beautiful heritage building you will come to appreciate the typical "feel" and view of Amsterdam. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Boutique Bed And Breakfast Kamer01
Boutique b&b Kamer01 Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boutique B&B Kamer01, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.