We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful unique experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boutique B&B Kamer01

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Boutique B&B Kamer01
Save
You added Boutique B&B Kamer01 to your Saves list
Singel 416, 1016 AK, 1016 AK Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Canal Ring (Grachtengordel))   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Simply the best...
Ranked #2 of 321 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Vermont
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful unique experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

If you want a unique experience and enjoy beautiful creative design, Kamer01 is for you. The location is central and ideal including a grand view of the Singel Canal. Peter is most attentive and Tommie, his dog, is a constant homey touch. You must negotiate tiny, steep stairs, but all the lovely old homes along the canals have them. Highly recommended.

Helen and Bob

Vermont USA

Room Tip: Red room fewer stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    373
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
280
15
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
darlington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

We had a lovely 3 night stay here in May. We were greeted in the street by Walter (I think we looked totally lost) and were taken up to the breakfast room to check in and offered a nice refreshing drink.

We were in the blue room which is as lovely as all the previous reviews say. Stairs are quite steep though. Breakfast was the nicest I have ever had whilst I have been away on holiday.
We were very lucky with the weather as it was really hot and sunny when we were there. We ate at 3 lovely restuarants that were recommended by Peter.

We tried to organise a private bike tour one day but everything was fully booked. However Peter armed us with maps and instructions and gave us confidence to hire bikes and to go off by ourselves into the countryside for the day and we had a brilliant time.

This B&B is perfect in everyway - the hosts, room, breakfast and location.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buninyong, Victoria, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

Our stay at kamer 01 could not have been better. The 15th Century canal house provided a perfect mix of the old and the new with stunning canal views from both bedroom and breakfast room. It provided the perfect place for rest and relaxation. The combination of delightful surroundings and genuine attention to detail was exemplary, hosting the best of its kind and the food a culinary delight. We would highly recommend this B & B for a stunning experience and thank Peter, Wolter and Tommie the beagle for making our stay such a memorable one.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

This is a wonderful base for exploring Amsterdam. The bedrooms are very comfortable and well decorated and the experience has all the trimmings of a boutique hotel but in a more personal setting. The owners are wonderfully hospitable and helpful. The views from the house are stunning and it gives a real sense of the historic centre Amsterdam.

Room Tip: Both the blue and red rooms are unique and a real experienc with great views. Very steep stairs like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

We were so well looked after in this attractive and perfectly placed boutique B and B. Attention to detail and faultless hosting achieved in a calm and friendly but stylish home atmosphere.
Steep stairs to access the house and bedrooms are all part of the experience in a canal house.

Room Tip: Both rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

In April, we chose to stay at Kamer01 in the center of Amsterdam, just minutes’ walk to many tourist destinations. We were fortunate enough to get the 4th floor room from which we could see the canal and streets below as well as the centuries-old architecture around us. Upon arriving, Peter and Wolter were affable and gracious. Always willing to chit-chat, it was easy to make their acquaintance. The building’s old bones are dressed up in ultra-modern décor offering an eclectic comfort. For example, high fashion glass sink and shower with invisible drains, a MAC computer with internet and plenty of music, and comfortable furnishings; the old and new in a pleasing juxtaposition. If you don’t know where to go for dinner, Peter and Wolter know the restaurant landscape quite well; ask their advice. But the breakfasts! We have never seen anything like them in a B+B… multi-course, expert plating arrangements, under glass presentations, professional waiter-like service, and a leisurely pace can’t be had even at high-end hotels. In fact, we are stealing some of their plating ideas for our table! What joy is was to linger with other guests before heading out for a day of sight seeing. We have Wolter and Peter to thank for a great time in Amsterdam.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kihei, Hawaii
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

Even with all the great reviews from previous guests, our experience exceeded our expectations. Peter, Wolter and canine companion Tommy are terrific hosts. We had the pleasure of spending several days in both the Red Room and Blue Room; each one appointed with very comfortable beds, fabulously designed bathrooms (the glass sinks are the first I ever saw), very comfortable sitting areas, apple computer and tv (who has time to watch?). The view of the Singel Canal is mesmerizing, both from the rooms and the wonderful breakfast room. Breakfasts were a treat each day with beautifully prepared fresh fruit, juice, breads, jams, cheese, meats, tea or coffee. Eggs, cereal or yogurt were also available. The refrigerator was stocked with drinks available anytime of day or night. Our hosts were always available to lead us to great restaurants and make reservations, offer directions, assist with museum tickets or just about anything that we needed to help make this visit fantastic. Peter and Wolter genuinely enjoy what they are doing, which shines through to their guests. We couldn't ask for anything more!

Room Tip: Blue Room is on third floor; Red Room on the second - makes a difference climbing winding stair. Bl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#1 of 356 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 1,831 reviews
citizenM Amsterdam
#38 of 356 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 3,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel V Nesplein
Hotel V Nesplein
#19 of 356 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique B&B Kamer01? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique B&B Kamer01

Address: Singel 416, 1016 AK, 1016 AK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 321 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Amsterdam you will find Kamer 01, a extraordinary bed and breakfast designed with a philosophy of style and personal service. In a beautiful heritage building you will come to appreciate the typical "feel" and view of Amsterdam. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Boutique Bed And Breakfast Kamer01
Boutique b&b Kamer01 Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boutique B&B Kamer01, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.