We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A honeymoon should be special. Kamer01 was perfect.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boutique B&B Kamer01

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Boutique B&B Kamer01
Save
You added Boutique B&B Kamer01 to your Saves list
Singel 416, 1016 AK, 1016 AK Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Warm Winter Special!
Ranked #2 of 306 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Dubai
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A honeymoon should be special. Kamer01 was perfect.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

I'm rather particular about where I stay - to the point of obsession. Months before any trip, I assess and compare hotels and restaurants for weeks - months even - before making a decision. As it was our honeymoon, my quest for perfection was even greater. The pressure
was on! Luckily, Kamer01, in a prime location on the peaceful Singel, didn't let me and my new hubby down - it surpassed our expectations. Yes, the rooms were beautifully designed and a pleasure to stay in (not to mention comfortable). But the attention to detail was fabulous. Where to start? Breakfasts that included eggs as you like, fruit plates that were a work of art, cheeses and cooked meats (different every day) and an opportunity to people-watch from the large window of their gorgeous kitchen all enriched our stay - to name but a few. In addition, the warm hospitality we enjoyed from Peter and Wolter was truly delightful. We loved chatting with them at breakfast and over a glass of wine in the late afternoon when we returned from sightseeing. They gave us lots of insights and advice on where to shop, eat and play for our six-night stay, and our honeymoon wouldn't have been the same without them. So my advice to you is this: Enjoy every minute of your stay at the Kamer01 and give Tommie the dog a stroke from us.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
256
14
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

++++Highly Recommended!+++++

We just returned home from our stay in Amsterdam and the Boutique B&B Kamer01. Believe me when I tell you that this place MADE our trip. We had just as much fun when we were at the B&B as we did when we were out exploring the wonderful city of Amsterdam. This place is awesome! No....really....this place is awesome! Every attention to detail has been considered to create a good vibe and convenience for each guest. From the creativity and deliciousness of the breakfast - to the relaxing ambience and of the nightcap at the end of each day...Peter and Wolter do such a great job making their guests feel welcome. They really do. Oh...and as others have mentioned in their reviews, the location of the Kamer01 is outstanding...walking distance to almost everything cool in Amsterdam. What a great city...what great hosts...and what a great place to stay.

We look forward to returning to Amsterdam and also back to the Boutique B&B Kamer01!!

Room Tip: only two rooms, but each of them are super cool, modern, and fun. just choose blue or red and go for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

Great service is all about exceeding expectations. In the hospitality world, that means making guests feel "at home" and being eager to come back again. In every dimension, Kamer01 hits the bullseye. The pre-stay planning communication was responsive and invaluable. The "Red Room" where we stayed was delightful in both design and comfort. Tommie filled the vacuum created by our missing our beloved poodle. He even watched for us out the window when we were due back in the afternoon. Last, and perhaps best, Peter regaled us with stories and information, made wonderful touring suggestions, and started each day for us with an exquisite breakfast featuring varieties of cut cheese and fruit, amazing croissants, and other items of choice. Peter truly became a friend with whom we shared each day's adventures. Unhappily, Wolter had jetted off to Singapore, but we enjoyed our brief time with him. All in all, we had an exceptional stay at Kamer01 and cannot recommend it more highly.

Room Tip: The "Red Room" was delightful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

The location of this tiny boutique B&B is ideal - overlooking a canal, at the corner of the Nine Streets. It's a lovely old building that has been beautifully refurbished and decorated. The rooms are gorgeous and well designed, with lots of thoughtful finishing touches (like a Mac computer!). Peter and Wolter are excellent hosts - kind, friendly and full of recommendations to improve your trip. The breakfasts are amazing. There's free wifi. It was basically perfect - next time I go to Amsterdam, I'll stay there!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia Fields, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

If you like gracious, personable hosts, central locations, stylish rooms w/all the ammenities, fine dining breakfasts, and great views, Kamer01 B&B should be your choice when visiting Amsterdam.
Peter and Wolter, seasoned travelers themselves, will see to your every need and make sure your stay exceeds your expectations. ✰✰✰✰✰+
G&T

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Missenden, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

I cant remember a better short break anywhere! The B&B is superbly located and the accommodation is excellent. Peter and Wolter give such a warm welcome - the breakfasts are wonderful and the attention to detail is amazing. Peter couldnt have been more helpful in his recommendations for restaurants, sightseeing, cycling - providing maps, advice and anything we needed. We have returned and recommended it to all our friends. Some have already booked their trip. We cant wait to return ourselves!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Kamer01 is an exquisitely presented B&B the level of accommodation is equal too if not better than many 4 star hotels we have stayed in, the attention to detail is unbelievable. A delicious breakfast served with flair every day enjoying great views of the canals from the table. Only a stones throw from the main hyper touristy streets of Spui and Damrak yet crossing the Singel Canal place Kamer01 in a more tranquil world. All the other positive reviews tell you everything I would want to say - we will definitely return. Thank you to Peter Tommy and Wolter.

Room Tip: Both rooms are excellent - the red room a little larger but the blue room a little more stunning in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boutique B&B Kamer01? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique B&B Kamer01

Address: Singel 416, 1016 AK, 1016 AK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 306 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Amsterdam you will find Kamer 01, a extraordinary bed and breakfast designed with a philosophy of style and personal service. In a beautiful heritage building you will come to appreciate the typical "feel" and view of Amsterdam. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Boutique Bed And Breakfast Kamer01
Boutique b&b Kamer01 Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boutique B&B Kamer01, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.