We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glazier family short break” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Rooms & Co B&B

Save Saved
You added Rooms & Co B&B to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rooms & Co B&B
Hemonystraat 1a, 1074BK Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Stadsdeel Zuid)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #254 of 305 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    13
    16
    15
    35
See reviews for
11
44
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I wasn't expecting too much as I had read the hotel's description but what I found was a little less that expected. I was booked in for 2 nights. Don't stay here if you have trouble with stairs or you take a size shoe greater than 6(UK). Lots of narrow steep stairs, no lifts. Reception is in a cupboard at the bottom of some stairs. Rooms are all not covered by wifi, shower space is good but shower hoses are broken. I eventually moved to a "suite" about 8 blocks away from check in. No tea/coffee facility, no cups, no glasses in the bathroom. A clothes rack was all that was available. However, the room was clean and warm, the bed was comfortable and warm but read the sign on the back of the door before going out and leaving the radiators on! It looks like some houses have been converted but there is still some way to go!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

When we arrived to our hotel, we were informed that it is overbooked and there are no rooms left.
The receptionist offered another hotel „in 10 minutes walk“ which appeared to be 20 minutes by bike and we even had to pay extra for breakfast.

I’ll never use easytbook.com again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

thee breakfast was not available at 8. on the sunday of the marathon. we must leave without eating. it is not acceptable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We were e-mailed less than 24h before our arrival was due saying they were full (no apology whatsoever) and that they had booked us into a different hotel. Apple inn hotel which was nice but more expensive, didn't include breakfast and was much less central than this place. The new hote could not get the original hotel manager to pay the difference even though they assured they would. I spoke to the manager a couple of times myself who told me a pack of lies and was rude. He said he would pay the difference then dragged his heels with the hotel. We ended up out of pocket, hungrier and further out of town because of this hotel manager. I could not recommend that you steer clear of booking at this place. They can't count well enough to make only ten bookings.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Stopped at 1a Hemonystraat, Having paid for a de-luxe room found it to be very poor , this hotel needs much more attention to finishing off the basics . Modern shower that worked very well, but leaked all over the rest of the floor, the doors to the shower appeared filthy but turned out to be just neglected. Wiring hanging from the ceiling rose above the bed gave the appearance of an unfinished job.
This hotel is described as " renovated house " , but there still seems like there are plenty of jobs left to do!
On a good note, the people who work there are very friendly and helpful.
Breakfast is good.(continental) although this rooms is locked after 10 0/c , so NO squeezing the orange juice.
In our opinion this hotel is not as described, and you get what you pay for.
VERY BASIC

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heerlen, The Netherlands
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

The hotel was overbooked but didn't informed us about is. We found out about it when we arrived at the hotel. No help was provided in finding another hotel even though the manager was at the hotel. This was defenitly the worst service ever!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rooms & Co B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rooms & Co B&B

Address: Hemonystraat 1a, 1074BK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Stadsdeel Zuid
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #254 of 305 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Odigeo and HotelsClick so you can book your Rooms & Co B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rooms & Co Hotel Amsterdam
Rooms & Co Bed And Breakfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rooms & Co B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.