We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprising one of a kind (new) hotel, with stunning views from all rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brooklyn Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Brooklyn Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #76 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Oranjestad, Aruba
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Surprising one of a kind (new) hotel, with stunning views from all rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

It takes an 11 minutes ride on a -no charge!- Ferry from Central Station to THE hotel.

Then it's 80 yards to THE hotel, where professional and very very friendly People check you in.
I was in a room on THE top 8th Floor: and looking towards Amsterdam across river "IJ" is AMAZING and fabulous.
THE quality of THE bed and bathroom are fantastic.
Only thing you might say is THE size of your room: bit small.

That aspect certainly won't stop me from coming back to a well- managed hotel That offers truly great value for your Buck..!!

Room Tip: Corner-rooms offer an even mor espectacular view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    37
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
10
36
4
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
kesh co fermanagh
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

we ate in the restaurant on the night we arrived as late and only place to eat. We stayed in the botel near by. the food was good but very experience. the meal for 4 with 2 sweets 108 euro but very nice

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mannheim
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

The Brooklyn Hotel is located on a pier. You could reach the center within 5-10 minutes by taking the ferry. My boyfriend and I didn't mind the ride because we love the water.
There was nothing much around the hotel but it has some quite spots to chill.
The hotel itself has a great design, I really felt in love with it, but our room was very tiny. Just enough space to walk around our bed. We booked a room with a panorama view but got one with a regular view.:(

The Brooklyn hotel unfortunately doesn't have a restaurant so we had to go to the city center to have our breakfast.

All in all I would say it's just a regular hotel with high night rates.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Umea, Sweden
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night in a king bed room. The room was small, but clean and modern. The bathroom was a good size and also clean and modern. The staff at the front desk were friendly and helpful with restaurant suggestions, and they stored our luggage for us before we checked in and after we checked out, which was much appreciated.

The hotel is very easy to find - just take the free ferry that from Centraal Station to NDSM warf and you'll see the hotel to your right when you leave the ferry. The neighbourhood has a very cool vibe. I would probably stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

The Brooklyn Hotel is a very smart modern hotel situated on the NDSM warf, just a 15 minute ferry ride from Central Station. The room was very clean and had digital tv, a coffee maker, ironing facilities, and a very nice on suite with a very good shower. We was let down however due to the fact that our room was situated on the end, and our view was just a roof of another building. We had to have the curtains closed throughout the whole stay! - as there was someone working on the roof! Right in front of our hotel room window (less than 1 metre away). My girlfriend was very upset about this as she felt that our privacy had been violated, and we did not have a view from our hotel room. (One of the main reasons we booked the hotel).

The food was exceptional, however there was little choice. And all staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Overall a good hotel however we was very disappointed with the location of our room.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We only stayed a night but this place was pretty nice. Although it would be nicer if it was somewhere closer to town, nonetheless I greatly enjoyed my stay. Staff was nice and helpful and the room was pretty incredible with complimentary bottle water. It's only a short ferry ride at the end of the pier right out the back entrance of Amsterdam Central Station.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We stayed only one night while traveling through Amsterdam and had a great stay! Very comfortable and modern room! The staff was very pleasant and helpful with pointing out interesting places for us to eat and visit. It was a 15 minute ferry ride from the main train station which was a little inconvenient but it ran very frequently and the staff was more than happy to give us a schedule of times that it ran. The restaurant was said to have opened just two weeks prior to our stay. We didn't eat there but the menu looked good (although a bit pricy) and smelled pretty good. Our room was very accommodating and I probably had the best shower of my life there, it was a wonderful set up! I would highly recommend staying there!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Brooklyn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brooklyn Hotel

Address: NDSM-Plein 28, 1033 WB Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Brooklyn Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Uniquely situated in the authentically rough and creatively colorful landscape of the NDSM-werf, this classy boutique and design hotel in Amsterdam gives a completely new meaning to your visit in Amsterdam. Your room awaits you just across the waters from the Central Station and city center. Our unique location is just one of many reasons making the Brooklyn Hotel a very exciting and worthwhile place to visit. Furthermore, our modern rooms & suits are the perfect place to relax with comfortable beds and well-appointed features/amenities- everything you need to enjoy a pleasant stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Venere, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Brooklyn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brooklyn Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.