We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam - NDSM Wharf to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam - NDSM Wharf
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   NDSM-Plein 28, 1033 WB Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly Brooklyn Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #73 of 357 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
kesh co fermanagh
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“nice meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

we ate in the restaurant on the night we arrived as late and only place to eat. We stayed in the botel near by. the food was good but very experience. the meal for 4 with 2 sweets 108 euro but very nice

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janetlittlebaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Mannheim
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

The Brooklyn Hotel is located on a pier. You could reach the center within 5-10 minutes by taking the ferry. My boyfriend and I didn't mind the ride because we love the water.
There was nothing much around the hotel but it has some quite spots to chill.
The hotel itself has a great design, I really felt in love with it, but our room was very tiny. Just enough space to walk around our bed. We booked a room with a panorama view but got one with a regular view.:(

The Brooklyn hotel unfortunately doesn't have a restaurant so we had to go to the city center to have our breakfast.

All in all I would say it's just a regular hotel with high night rates.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mselsoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night in a king bed room. The room was small, but clean and modern. The bathroom was a good size and also clean and modern. The staff at the front desk were friendly and helpful with restaurant suggestions, and they stored our luggage for us before we checked in and after we checked out, which was much appreciated.

The hotel is very easy to find - just take the free ferry that from Centraal Station to NDSM warf and you'll see the hotel to your right when you leave the ferry. The neighbourhood has a very cool vibe. I would probably stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SunKissed85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

The Brooklyn Hotel is a very smart modern hotel situated on the NDSM warf, just a 15 minute ferry ride from Central Station. The room was very clean and had digital tv, a coffee maker, ironing facilities, and a very nice on suite with a very good shower. We was let down however due to the fact that our room was situated on the end, and our view was just a roof of another building. We had to have the curtains closed throughout the whole stay! - as there was someone working on the roof! Right in front of our hotel room window (less than 1 metre away). My girlfriend was very upset about this as she felt that our privacy had been violated, and we did not have a view from our hotel room. (One of the main reasons we booked the hotel).

The food was exceptional, however there was little choice. And all staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Overall a good hotel however we was very disappointed with the location of our room.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TomSummers1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We only stayed a night but this place was pretty nice. Although it would be nicer if it was somewhere closer to town, nonetheless I greatly enjoyed my stay. Staff was nice and helpful and the room was pretty incredible with complimentary bottle water. It's only a short ferry ride at the end of the pier right out the back entrance of Amsterdam Central Station.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

We stayed only one night while traveling through Amsterdam and had a great stay! Very comfortable and modern room! The staff was very pleasant and helpful with pointing out interesting places for us to eat and visit. It was a 15 minute ferry ride from the main train station which was a little inconvenient but it ran very frequently and the staff was more than happy to give us a schedule of times that it ran. The restaurant was said to have opened just two weeks prior to our stay. We didn't eat there but the menu looked good (although a bit pricy) and smelled pretty good. Our room was very accommodating and I probably had the best shower of my life there, it was a wonderful set up! I would highly recommend staying there!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank GessL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip Island, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We loved our stay at this modern ,luxury hotel in NDSM Werf in the Amsterdam Dockland area.It is easily accessed by a 15 minute ferry ride from the ferry terminal just across the road from Amsterdam Central train station.The ferry ride is free,running about every 30 mins,weekend times may vary.It is in a quiet area,with a fair bit of renovation happening to the old dock buildings,a trendy place in the future.Our room decore was very stylish with floor to ceiling windows overlooking the waterway,with fabulous views of all the shipping coming and going.Never boring!We had a beautiful bathroom,super comfortable bed ,great wifi and comfortable air conditioning.There is a very nice restaurant and bar,try their Brooklyn beer!Staff at reception and particularly in the restaurant were very impressive.Apart from a couple of very minor housekeeping issues I highly recommend this hotel.We would love to stay here again if we return to Amsterdam.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vicki551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
citizenM Amsterdam
#35 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 3,768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam - NDSM Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam - NDSM Wharf

Address: NDSM-Plein 28, 1033 WB Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly Brooklyn Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 357 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam - NDSM Wharf 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary boutique interior hotel located just across the waters of Amsterdam, a quiet surrounding yet close the central station. With a free ferry ride you can reach the hotel within 15 minutes. Many rooms of the hotel offer magnificent view of Amsterdam waters. The hotel has onsite parking facility, meeting room, gym, restaurant and bar. Schiphol Airport is just 15 minutes' drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Venere, Hotel.de, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam - NDSM Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing