We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We made a mistake!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Inner Amsterdam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Inner Amsterdam to your Saves list
Inner Amsterdam
2.0 of 5 Hostel   |   Wanningstraat 1, 1071 Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier))   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #144 of 195 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“We made a mistake!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

We booked this hotel in a rush...and didn't check trip advisor beforehand. It wasn't what we expected for a family of four. On arrival - we discovered it was a hostel- and our room had 3 bunk beds. This thrilled my 8 year old- but not the rest of us. We decided not to stay and found more suitable accommodation elsewhere. However, it was our mistake and probably if I was in my early 20s and don't mind where I crashed it would probably be ideal. We were also put off by the reports on trip advisor (when i checked on my phone after our arrival) of bed bugs and didn't want to chance bringing them back to our home. Be warned you pay for what you get in Amsterdam. We have learnt a valuable lesson.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    127
    155
    101
    168
See reviews for
39
95
49
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

The hotel didn't seem too bad at first, just your basic hostel. But when we entered the room, not only was there no room to move at all, but the bathroom stunk, we were unable to open and close our window freely and there was no ventilation in the room. After the first night we noticed bites on ourselves, turns out there was monstrous bed bugs crawling around our beds which were biting us a lot.The bed bugs being clearly visible to the eye, therefore it could be suggested they'd been there for a while. When approaching the hotel about the situation, they explained that it is a problem that they have had for a while, and has caused the bed bugs to even spread to the staffs houses. In my opinion if they know about the problem they should be doing something about it. They need to close the hotel down and get rid of the bed bug problem before reopening. To me it seems that they have little consideration for the wellbeing of their customers.

Room Tip: I would not stay here again if you paid me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

if you want bed bugs then go to this hotel!!! terrible terrible small rooms the receptionist didn't care when we told them are room was full of bed bugs, they just said thats been a problem in the hotel for a wile and just laughed! are bathroom stunk as well! and so did the hotel when u walk threw the door!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Group of five, it was very difficult to find anywhere. So it cost 300E a night for a 6 room, and it was very snug with 3 bunk beds in and one tiny en-suite. But whilst it seemed expensive, i struggled to find anything in this kind of price range and it is better than a hostel. Rooms were clean and tidy, fresh towels, free internet, little bar downstairs, didn't have a breakfast, but perhaps most importantly - BRILLIANT location for museum area, parks, on multiple tram lines...
Would i stay again - yes, but i would try to book something a bit better but i would have to be well in advance!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
101 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Very small rooms & hallways but clean.
They offer great breakfast buffet.
Location is very good especially if you wish to stay at the Museumplain area.
A walk away from most of the museums, trams and cruise boats.
Value for money is average, depending if you go for the promotion price or the regular price.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
West Side Inn Hotel
#264 of 355 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 1,341 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Omega Hotel Amsterdam
Omega Hotel Amsterdam
#290 of 355 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 342 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Stayokay Amsterdam Vondelpark
Stayokay Amsterdam Vondelpark
#40 of 195 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Stayokay Amsterdam Stadsdoelen
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Heart of Amsterdam
Heart of Amsterdam
#89 of 195 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 330 reviews
Stayokay Amsterdam Zeeburg
#61 of 195 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inner Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inner Amsterdam

Address: Wanningstraat 1, 1071 Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier) , Museumplein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #144 of 195 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Inner Amsterdam 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, EasyToBook, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Inner Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inner Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inner Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.