We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, ok location, clean room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam

Save Saved
You added WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Spaarndammerdijk 302, 1013 ZX Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 345 Hotels in Amsterdam
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, ok location, clean room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

We just stayed there for 2 nights in the easter holiday, the hotel isn't in the centra of the city, but it's reachable via bus 48, and it takes less than 10 minutes from the central station to get there. Hence, location-wise, it's quite accessible given the price.

Staffs are very friendly, the hotel has free computers and printers, which was helpful when my girl-friend forgot to print out some tickets.

The room was nice and clean, decent size, we had rear-facing room, which was also quiet during the nights, overall, we are happy about our stay in Amsterdam

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

939 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    477
    89
    23
    21
See reviews for
92
420
48
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed in the westcord art hotel this week. The room was big with a king sized bed, big TV, tea and coffee facilities and it was kept very clean. The staff were really friendly, helping us with directions, and we also got free drinks on arrival as it was my boyfriends 30th birthday. The hotel is just out of the centre of Amsterdam, but the park near the hotel is beautiful and there is a bus stop right outside the hotel that takes you to the centre in 10 minutes - you can also buy bus tickets from reception. Overall a great stay and we'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

We went here recently for a hen do (19 females aged 30-60). The staff were excellent, the rooms were lovely and very secure. It is a 10 min bus ride from Central Station but the bus stop is two minutes walk and they run every 15 minutes. The city does charge 5.5% tax to your stay so make sure you have it included, or that you budget for it as it can catch you out! I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merseyside
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

We have just returned from a long weekend at this fab hotel.There was simply nothing to fault.breakfast as others have alluded to was great,plenty of choice even for the most picky of us.Where most sensible people will use the local transport that is conveniently situated outside the hotel,we chose to walk everywhere,whilst very easy to do ,we did walk a lot of miles!! Having done a particularly long walk on the Saturday we chose to eat in the Hotel from the set menu and can only say the quality and service,like everything else was faultless,,,so would fully recommend saving blisters on your feet and eat in the Hotel. We will certainly return to the hotel later in the year if only to use the outdoor pool that opens in May.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torun, Poland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

We have spent a really comfortable one night in this hotel during our weekend in Ams. It is like 10 minutes way by bus to Central Station. Very quiet place & clean surroundings. Breakfast was simply the best of our stay. We had a stone room which was huge and modern with shower & bath in bathroom. I extremly recommend this hotel for anyone who still hesitate about it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

My Husband and I visited Amsterdam for a belated birthday trip and stayed at the WestCord Art Hotel for one night.
You are greeted by 2 cows at the front of the building....one of them being Spiderman! Brilliant! The bus stops are right outside the hotel.
We arrived earlier than check in and left our bags in a secure cupboard so we could go back into the city and explore. When we arrived back we were quickly checked in and even asked if we could be walked to the lift!
Our room was lovely, very modern, whites and greys, very comfy beds and the shower was to die for!
The view was okay, we had one big window that went across two sides of the hotel, we overlooked the patio areas and the pools which were been prepared for the warmer months. You could see the railway line and part of the road but the noise was minimal.
The staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough for us. Whilst having a drink in the bar (very expensive) the manager came over and chatted with us, he went and got a map and spent a while showing us some places to visit, eat etc. We took his advise and enjoyed a lovely walk and meal.
The hotel is about 5/10 minutes from the centre but the buses are very regular, we were told we could walk but as we didn't have much time in the city we decided to use the bus.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provincie Utrecht
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Nice room (SILK suite), friendly staff, quality food. Plenty of characteristic BROOD paintings across the building. City centre within 10 minutes by bike!
Nice way to explore the city of Amsterdam and it's canals. We had a great anniversary weekend!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam

Address: Spaarndammerdijk 302, 1013 ZX Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#14 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#34 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#42 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#43 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#45 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art Hotel Amsterdam is on the edge of the old centre of Amsterdam, 10 minutes by public transport. The hotel is on the border of Spaarndammerbuurt which is renowned for the world famous Amsterdam School-building 'Het Schip', making it a wonderful area with much to discover. The hotel is easily accessible by car or public transport (bus 48, stop Hem-point). Art Hotel Amsterdam has 190 modern hotel rooms, all with free WIFI internet. In the public areas is an art gallery of the famous Dutch artist Herman Brood. Also in the rooms you will find art above your bed. The Art Brasserie is open daily for a la carte breakfast, coffee to-go, lunch, drinks and dinner. Next to The Art Brasserie is restaurant The Gallery, also used as breakfast restaurant. Adjacent there is an outside terrace with bar and a public open air swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelsNL, EasyToBook and Otel so you can book your WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulip Inn Amsterdam
Amsterdam Tulip Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.