We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Price - Funky & Modern Hotel , Good service & transport links” 4 of 5 stars
Review of WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam to your Saves list
WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Spaarndammerdijk 302, 1013 ZX Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
GreenLeadersSilver level
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
397 helpful votes 397 helpful votes
“Great Price - Funky & Modern Hotel , Good service & transport links”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights - and i think we got a bargain price . Cool room , funky and functional . well furnished , clean and comfortable - fab bathroom . Tea and coffee facilitys . Great Tv channels and flat screen . There was a gargae within 2 minutes walk for supplys of drinks /munchies etc . Brilliant links in and out of the city centere - probably not even 10 minutes by bus . You can get some great travel cards . we got a 3 day one for 14 euro from central station . very efficient service . Drinks where a bit pricey in the hotel bar but that is to be expected . Did not eat in but food looked good - the swimming pools would be a massive Bonus in the summer and had nice terrace . Everything one could want for a city break hotel - for the price we paid for this you couldnt get a flea bitten hostel on the damrak . will be my base from now on when i travel to Amsterdam . could not fault it . Thought the addition of mint and lemon water in the lobby on tap was brilliant . we loved our stay at this friendly hotel . There are also some great local bars & resteraunts a few stops away by bus .These can be walked to in a few minutes . Beans and bagels was one . great stuff .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,051 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    520
    100
    27
    22
See reviews for
108
466
49
114
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

I was very happy overall with my stay. The room was comfortable and clean and the staff were very polite and friendly. It was not too far outside the city centre either the food was lovely but I found the breakfast rate quite high.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Recently had the pleasure of staying at the Westcord Art Hotel for a long weekend & I have to say it was great! The service was great, from check in to check out the ladies in reception were extremely helpful & friendly which made for a smooth process. Very knowledgeable in regards to local transport to & from the hotel & were also able to provide us with tickets for the bus at a good price (€12 for 48hrs) with this we were able to use the bus & tram around the town.

The restaurant staff were also friendly & very attentive serving us with a nice evening meal on two out of three nights!

Rooms were lovely very clean & comfortable only downside is we had a double bed with two single mattresses which wasn't great but nothing much to complain about. Bathroom was nice with a choice of bath & separate shower which is always a plus side as some hotels only offer you a small shower. Rooms had a separate toilet from the bathroom which was good. Daily turn down service from housekeeping refreshing our towels, bathroom & tea facilities. Although we didn't travel all the way to Amsterdam to watch TV it was nice to have a couple English channels to watch when relaxing in the evening or morning.

All in all I would definitely recommend the Westcord Art Hotel when travelling to Amsterdam. Great location just outside the city centre with a regular bus service which stops right outside the hotel, friendly & efficient staff who are more than willing to help you when in need. With clean & comfortable rooms what more could you ask for when taking a quick weekend trip. Will be back next year!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Nicely situated on a 10 minute bike-ride from the real centre of Amsterdam. We stayed in a 4 person-room, with great shower, nice beds, a good silent sleep at nights and a modern interior. The hotel is stuffed with art from the famous Dutch artist Herman Brood. Breakfast was great, service was super. I really like this hotel and will definitely come back.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 140.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Westcord is slightly outside the city centre - 10 minutes bus or 15euros taxi. Hotel is clean although there was a smell of cigarettes on 2nd floor corridor - NOT in Riom. Room was very spacious, clean and well appointed with very good bathroom facility. There is a bar and restaurant. Prices in the bar were high. Would not recommend more than 120 euros double 75 single.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 3 days, the staff were so helpful, clean tidy hotel, great location (as it's in a quiet area, but right outside a bus stop 5 mins into central) food/ drinks are expensive but there happy enough to lend u the menu for pizza/Chinese takeaway (and order for you!!) such good value for money. A perfect little hotel for a little get away!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Myself and my husband spent 3 nights in the Westcord Art Hotel. The staff were very friendly and very helpful providing maps and information on Amsterdam at arrival. Our room was very clean with all facilities provided, mini bar, AIR CON, TV, Safe with 30 channels including UK BBC/ US Comedy Central etc The room was very spacious and the bed was so comfortable. I was very pleasantly surprised with the room and facilities considering some of the hotels I have previously stayed in for a similar price. The hotel provided bikes to rent and we also availed of the hotel taxi to the central station on our way home. The hotel is about 15 min cycle into the main city centre and there are convenient grocery store and restaurants nearby also. Will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends planning on visiting Amsterdam in the future and will return also.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam

Address: Spaarndammerdijk 302, 1013 ZX Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#21 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#36 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#44 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#45 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#58 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam is on the edge of the old centre of Amsterdam, 10 minutes by public transport. The hotel is on the border of Spaarndammerbuurt which is renowned for the world famous Amsterdam School-building 'Het Schip', making it a wonderful area with much to discover. The hotel is easily accessible by car or public transport (bus 48, stop Hem-point). Art Hotel Amsterdam has 190 modern hotel rooms, all with free WIFI internet. In the public areas is an art gallery of the famous Dutch artist Herman Brood. Also in the rooms you will find art above your bed. The Art Brasserie is open daily for a la carte breakfast, coffee to-go, lunch, drinks and dinner. Next to The Art Brasserie is restaurant The Gallery, also used as breakfast restaurant. Adjacent there is an outside terrace with bar and a public open air swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulip Inn Amsterdam
Amsterdam Tulip Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.