We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Find” 4 of 5 stars
Review of WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam to your Saves list
WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Spaarndammerdijk 302, 1013 ZX Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 357 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Very clean and comfortable quiet hotel. The bed was perfect as was the bathroom. There could have been more lighting over the shower space and individual lights over the bed, but no other improvements. The front desk staff was friendly and very helpful. The hotel was located a little away from the main streets, which was nice. it was quiet and an easy 7 minute bus ride from the train station and main streets with shops and restaurants. We ate at the hotel restaurant a couple of time and the food and service were great. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sushel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,669 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

The good:
Breakfast was good with good spread of food, and the service was great. I felt safe as I needed 3 card access to get into my room; at the main lobby, at the floor lobby, and at the room.

The bad:
Parking at 12.5 euro per day is expensive. Furthermore, the ramp into the basement car park is steep, and the card access is located at an awkward position. Don't drive big cars if you're thinking of parking here.
The room is quite dark, there's insufficient lighting in the room.

Room Tip: Request for the room facing the swimming pool. I had my room facing the main road, and there was oc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Just spend 4 nights at this hotel it is very clean but the carpet in room is little dirty,staff are friendly and helpful, location is little far from city center, you need a taxi and the rate approximately 13 euro, but there is bus stop in front of the hotel every 10 min,

Room Tip: all hotel are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Just got back from a few day holiday staying here. We arrived in the early hours of the morning due to a delayed flight so were happy to see someone behind reception to let us in! We just had the basic 3* bed for a couple but were really happy with the room.. The beds were comfortable, especially the big fluffy pillows, and just what you need after a long day. Free tv too so nice to relax in.

The bathrooms were okay, fairly basic but really for the price we paid it was a great room. The bus stop was a few steps away from the door which was around a 10 minute journey, or on the nice nights we walked home from the centre which wasn't difficult either. Nice and quite in the evening, I didn't hear a peep out of anyone! Good bar and restaurant, really couldn't fault the place!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel in October 2013. It was very convenient to getting into the city center. The desk crew was very helpful and everyone spoke perfect English. The room was kind of strange and not designed with human comfort factors in mind. The bed was on an elevated platform so you had to step up to get in. This is kind of unsafe when getting up in the middle of the night, though the step was lit up. The toilet and sink were in opposite sides of the room so you had to go across the room to wash your hands. The curtains didn't block out the light well at night. The "sofa" was too deep to sit in comfortably. All in all the hotel was clean and adequate and we chuckled at the strangeness. I suggest the room designer try sleeping in a room one night.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Golden Tulip Amsterdam West
2.6 mi away
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Couture
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
citizenM Amsterdam
citizenM Amsterdam
#37 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 3,759 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel De Hallen
Hotel De Hallen
#29 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 416 reviews
4.0 mi away
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
#149 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam

Address: Spaarndammerdijk 302, 1013 ZX Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#26 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#27 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#31 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#32 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#48 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam is on the edge of the old centre of Amsterdam, 10 minutes by public transport. The hotel is on the border of Spaarndammerbuurt which is renowned for the world famous Amsterdam School-building 'Het Schip', making it a wonderful area with much to discover. The hotel is easily accessible by car or public transport (bus 22, stop Hem-point). Art Hotel Amsterdam has 190 modern hotel rooms, all with free WIFI internet. In the public areas is an art gallery of the famous Dutch artist Herman Brood. Also in the rooms you will find art above your bed. The Art Brasserie is open daily for a la carte breakfast, coffee to-go, lunch, drinks and dinner. Next to The Art Brasserie is restaurant The Gallery, also used as breakfast restaurant. Adjacent there is an outside terrace with bar and a public open air swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulip Inn Amsterdam
Amsterdam Tulip Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing