We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine Amsterdam Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam to your Saves list
WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Spaarndammerdijk 302, 1013 ZX Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
GreenLeadersSilver level
Forest Hills, NY
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fine Amsterdam Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I truly enjoyed my 3 night stay here.

Although it's outside of center Amsterdam, it's only a 10 minute bus ride away from Central Station.

The hotel room was fairly large and very comfortable. The a/c was good and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast buffet was very good.

Staff is extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,053 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    522
    100
    27
    22
See reviews for
108
467
49
114
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Great hotel, very easy to get to, 10min on the bus from Central station. The bus stop is right outside the hotel. Rooms are very spacious, wonderful comfy beds. Breakfast was fine and adequate, however, I would be disappointed if I had paid for it 18euros.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

we stayed in the Art hotel for a 4 day visit although it was a bit out of the center but easily solved by using the bus in front of the hotel we had the time of our lives, we had dinner in the bar/restaurant and after our first casual drinks we were advised by the barmanager Christo to try the menu of the week, which was perfectly priced and very nice, as we were on our 25th anniversary he surprised us with a glass of champagne, took us for a tour of the hotel and was very accomodating in helping us plan our trips outside the city, he helped us make this a very remendable holiday. whenever we are back in Amsterdam for sure we stay here. Christo thank you for this amazing hospitality, we definitely will be back to see you and see hi

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano, Switzerland
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed at this property for a short european breakaway.
Nice and well appointed room. Good cleanliness.
Reception staff - except the night audit - was extremely friendly and helpful.
Very nice pool area. Unfortunately its opening schedule doesn't allows you to chill out after a day spent around the city.
The location is the worse issue. In the middle of nowhere. Even if the bus stop is right outside the main entrance, the city centre is not beyond the corner and get back during the night time it's not soo easy since there is only one bus ride every hour.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wantage, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Great hotel, clean and friendly. breakfast menu was good. nothing too much trouble. Bus just outside the hotel which runs every 15 minutes, in center by 10 mins. nice quiet area to come back too after a night out in town. Good swimming pool and nice terrace bar to wind down with a drink. Had a smoking room which did not smell. Very hard to find these days. Rooms very clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Will return again in the future. highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel a couple of times now and have never been let down. We have stayed in both the 3 and 4 star rooms and were really pleased with both. It's a short bus ride to the city (bus is very regular) and an even shorter ride to the train station for the airport.(get the train at Sloterdijk Amsterdam and get the 48 bus). The breakfast is a continental buffet which is good and filling with plenty of choice if a little expensive. My tip is to take a short walk towards the city and have breakfast at Beans and Bagels great shakes and BLTs. Rooms clean and the beds are really comfortable!!! All in all a really good hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

This is a nice hotel where you can stay near to the city centre. Receptionists where friendly, rooms were clean. Negative in the rooms is that there is no real cupboard for your clothes, which is okay, if you don't mind keeping things in your bag, if you don't stay too long.
Breakfast buffet is quite expensive with 18 Euro ( if you order it the day before it costs 15 Euros). We had breakfast in the restaurant a la carte for about 10 Euros, which was also nice.
Positive is that you can go by bus to the centre of town/ central staion in 10 minutes - the bus stop is in front of the hotel! But pay attention: this bus is number 48, not 22 which is mentioned in the description of the hotel ( there you have to walk a little bit longer, which is not so nice with luggage!)
I would recommend this hotel for a city trip!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam

Address: Spaarndammerdijk 302, 1013 ZX Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#21 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#36 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#43 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#45 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#58 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam is on the edge of the old centre of Amsterdam, 10 minutes by public transport. The hotel is on the border of Spaarndammerbuurt which is renowned for the world famous Amsterdam School-building 'Het Schip', making it a wonderful area with much to discover. The hotel is easily accessible by car or public transport (bus 48, stop Hem-point). Art Hotel Amsterdam has 190 modern hotel rooms, all with free WIFI internet. In the public areas is an art gallery of the famous Dutch artist Herman Brood. Also in the rooms you will find art above your bed. The Art Brasserie is open daily for a la carte breakfast, coffee to-go, lunch, drinks and dinner. Next to The Art Brasserie is restaurant The Gallery, also used as breakfast restaurant. Adjacent there is an outside terrace with bar and a public open air swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulip Inn Amsterdam
Amsterdam Tulip Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.