We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 family grup” 4 of 5 stars
Review of WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam to your Saves list
WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Spaarndammerdijk 302, 1013 ZX Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ankara, Turkey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“3 family grup”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

We stayed these hotel was 3 family one triple and two double rooms all of the rooms are tidy,spacious,beautiful and quiet so we enjoyed this hotel,the location of the hotel is reasonable,our one of the negative comment is some of the staffs are a bit frost ( not everyone)

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenjaminTam, General Manager at WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Dear Levent K,

Thank you very much for your review and comment on Tripadvisor.
Every comment helps us to continiously improve our services and facilties.
I will discuss the comment with regards to the our staff with the management team so we can
use this review as an example for future training.

Best regards,
Benjamin Tam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

964 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    491
    89
    26
    21
See reviews for
96
431
48
109
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011 via mobile

Perfect plate if u like walking thrugh cozy joordan district, wonderful walking route

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

I was recently in Amsterdam for the marathon (Oct 2011) and stayed at the WestCord Art Hotel 4-stars with my friend and her elderly mother. To say we had an amazing time is an understatement. The staff are FANTASTIC and really came to my aid when I needed help with a bad situation (external situation to the hotel). The were helpful, went above and beyond their job descriptions and helped me and my travel companions feel safe, secure and cared for. The food was excellent in the restaurant and the rooms were impeccable. After the race, the bath, the dinner and the sleep in the hotel bed was all perfect. I would stay at the WestCord Art hotel again without a doubt. It was a close bus ride to Centraal Station and we never felt too far from the centre of activity. I recommend this hotel if you want a quieter night sleep than downtown/central offers. We had an excellent time!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenjaminTam, General Manager at WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, November 3, 2011
Dear MmeH52,

Thank you very much for your review!
Happy to read that our staff is going "the extra mile". (and not only because of the marathon!)
Looking forward to welcome you back next year!

Best regards,
Benjamin Tam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spruce Grove, Alberta Canada
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

I loved this hotel. The room was large in comparison to other hotels I haved stayed in Amsterdam. It was comfortable and had a great view! The bathroom was also a good size and very clean. The restaurant downstairs had great food and drinks and was reasonably priced. Bus stop right outside the front door. Amazing value for the money and only a short bus ride to the center of town. I will definitely stay here the next time I'm in Amsterdam.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

This Hotel was absolutely AMAZING!! Stunning place!! Beautiful, clean, neat and tidy. Spacious and you actually get what they show you on the website. The rooms are fabulous. Location worked out great as there is a bus stop right in front of the Hotel and a bus running every 15min.. I can not praise it enough. We were extremely happy with the service and our stay was more than pleasant. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenjaminTam, General Manager at WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Dear lindivandyk,

Thank you very much for your great comments on Tripadvisor.
We are looking forward to welcome you again in the future.

Best regards,
Benjamin Tam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

My friend and I stayed at the Art Hotel 4 Star a few days ago. We had booked a large design room, I had emailed earlier to request a room with a view as this was a birthday treat present!! I had also requested an early check in as our flight arrived very early from the UK. We arrived in Amsterdam and caught the train to Central Station. As advised on here, we caught the 48 bus which is located near the canal excursions right outside the station. The stop for the hotel is called Hempoint. You can catch the 22 but stay on the bus till its stops outside the hotel which is the terminus. The hotel staff were obliging and helpful. We were asked to wait a few minutes to check our room was ready. To our delight we had been upgraded to a SUITE. We also had glasses of bubbly and a very lovely dessert. This was a wonderful surprise and totally unexpected!! Thank you to Mr Tam and his staff and this really made our stay in Amsterdam extra special. We had a lovely dinner the first night in the Gallery restuarant again staff were friendly and helpful. We packed lots into the three day we were there. A few tips: buy and a travel card from reception we bought a 72 hours pass which cost 15 euros which gave us unlimted access on buses trams and metro. We also bought a 24hr pass for the Canal Bus which was excellent value as you can see so much more of Amsterdam via the canals. A short but excellent trip made more special by our stay at the Art Hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenjaminTam, General Manager at WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, November 1, 2011
Dear Texmex69,

It is an absolute pleasure to read your review and I will share it with the entire team.
We are looking forward to welcome you again!

Best regards,

Benjamin Tam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

A beautiful, trendy, friendly experience.
Will be back in Jan!
Many thanks

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenjaminTam, General Manager at WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review, November 1, 2011
Dear GavRace,

Thank you very much for your review!
Short but very to the point!

Hope to see you back soon!

Best regards,
Benjamin Tam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam

Address: Spaarndammerdijk 302, 1013 ZX Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#11 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#35 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#43 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#44 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#48 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam is on the edge of the old centre of Amsterdam, 10 minutes by public transport. The hotel is on the border of Spaarndammerbuurt which is renowned for the world famous Amsterdam School-building 'Het Schip', making it a wonderful area with much to discover. The hotel is easily accessible by car or public transport (bus 48, stop Hem-point). Art Hotel Amsterdam has 190 modern hotel rooms, all with free WIFI internet. In the public areas is an art gallery of the famous Dutch artist Herman Brood. Also in the rooms you will find art above your bed. The Art Brasserie is open daily for a la carte breakfast, coffee to-go, lunch, drinks and dinner. Next to The Art Brasserie is restaurant The Gallery, also used as breakfast restaurant. Adjacent there is an outside terrace with bar and a public open air swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Venere, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulip Inn Amsterdam
Amsterdam Tulip Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.