We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 night stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Titus

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Titus to your Saves list
Hotel Titus
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Leidsekade 74, 1017 PM Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Stadsdeel Zuid)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #279 of 345 Hotels in Amsterdam
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“3 night stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Stayed here for a long weekend with my partner. A very average hotel with 8 rooms, a couple of which have a private bathroom. Would say it was more like a hostel as it was very cramped and noisy. But on a positive note, fairly clean. Over priced for what you get with this hotel but then we found Amsterdam expensive generally. We paid about £70 per night to stay here with breakfast included. The hotel is in a good location and the breakfast was slightly better than expected (small choice of cereal, fruit and ham, bread rolls, hard boiled eggs and tea or coffee). Would probably avoid staying here again but it was one of the cheapest places to stay that offered the option of a private bathroom.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    40
    57
    32
    24
See reviews for
18
49
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
248 reviews 248 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

After booking my flights home for a day later than I should have, my brother and I needed a place to stay.... This place was perfect! Costing less than €15 a night each including breakfast, towels and linen, this place was excellent!

With an early check in of 2pm, we were a little surprised our room wasn't quite ready yet, but no big deal. Once in our room, the beds were really comfortable, and we had ample space. Given the location, it is a little far from the central station, but with multiple trams and buses heading there close by, thats not really an issue. It's also a 5min walk to all of the tourist bars and restaurants in the Leidseplein. I reckon I'd certainly stay here again if I come back to Amsterdam.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

We booked a 4 bed dorm a this hotel; the room was not aesthetically pleasing, basic but clean. The breakfast was ok and the location very practical. We got a lot of help from the reception when arranging for airport transfers; the guy was very patient and he helped us find the best deals for taxi services and was a great help! Thanks! :)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

This is my first bad review: I'm not a moan guy.
I was been there with other 4 friends and we took a unique room.
The building is very old, the stairs are very tight and the room was not clean. All of us didn't like the breakfast.
The only good thing was the price and the fact that the owner was very kind.
I won't come back there for sure!

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Titus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Titus

Address: Leidsekade 74, 1017 PM Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Stadsdeel Zuid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #279 of 345 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Titus 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, EasyToBook and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Titus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Titus Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Titus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.