We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and an amusing evening :)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Moulin Rouge

Moulin Rouge
Oudezijds Achterburgwal 5-7, Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Red Light District)
31 20 627 50 30
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #222 of 307 Attractions in Amsterdam
Type: Performances
Attraction details
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good value and an amusing evening :)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Visited with my husband last week and I think most of the people who have visited this place are expecting a bit much from these shows. For a start expecting the guy to finish on stage is a bit much...it's a show, he probably does it 3-4 times an evening so be realistic! If you want to see real sex then go dogging lol! If you go there with an open mind and knowledge that this is a stage show then you'll have a good time. We did our research first and it's the cheapest of the clubs for what it offers €25 and once you're in the only added costs are drinks (unlike some of the others). Go there expecting to have a laugh too, the shows are humorous more than they are sexy which in my opinion makes it more comfortable...the last thing I would want is to be sat there surrounded by a bunch of horny guys! Drinks were reasonable enough and we were there for much longer than 60 mins without being asked to leave and I found the staff very friendly.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    19
    28
    16
    36
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“unattractive fat woman”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

payed 25 euro to watch someones grandmar have sex with a young boy there were 3 woman acts and that 1 sex act and all the woman where 40+ two of them were 50+ they were all really un attractive and 3 of the woman were fat and there shows wernt very good dont waist your money! go to another club

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
39 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“its a bit fun but starts to get boring”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

been to another sex show before so maybe thats why I thought it was a bit meh, its a little fun at first, but after like 30 minutes I was thinking about leaving, the woman that perform on stage are quite old, but a couple were pretty attractive, if you come here expecting to see hot sexy people shave sex and perform sexual activities then you could be disappointed, but it still can be a fun time.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Oh my god... ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

This is a must if you are visiting Amsterdam. A Hilarious, disturbing, and just plain sick experience... all at the same time! Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tokyo, Japan
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Bit disturbing but kind of funny!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

The people on stage god bless them are pretty rough to be fair! Its definitely not the ones in the shop windows... More like the ugly ducklings.. However, it's a bit of fun! At times it's a tad disturbing but audience participation always provides a laugh.. Especially the guys who may or may not of been with a woman before.. Pretty funny ! Or the bloke who is getting over excited in the crowd. It's poor value for 25€ but it's also a experience you'll never forget... Haha

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moulin Rouge also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Moulin Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moulin Rouge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.