We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilarious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moulin Rouge

Moulin Rouge
Oudezijds Achterburgwal 5-7, Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Red Light District)
31 20 627 50 30
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #208 of 303 attractions in Amsterdam
Type: Performances
Attraction Details
Newquay, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Hilarious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Go in with an open mind and the idea to have a laugh. Had a great time. Reasonably priced drinks with great service

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    17
    23
    14
    31
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Keep an open mind.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Me and my girlfriend went to the Moulin Rouge as we though we should check out a sex show whilst in Amsterdam. The price was 35 Euros which included tokens for 2 drinks. It was definitely worth every penny. If you expect model-esque girls and glamour then don't bother going but if you attend with an open mind and up for a laugh then it is the place for you. We stayed for longer than the hour rotation of the shows just to see the reactions of people who arrived after us and had a great time.
We only left when we did as we ran out of drinking money and the venue unfortunately doesn't accept card.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“A good laugh”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

If you just want the best and want to be cheap I would not go. Although 25euro for an hour's entertainment and a free half pint we thought it was a great laugh. The talent are not the best looking but put on a good show which had us entertained.

I highly recommend it if you are with friends and need a good laugh as there is audience participation.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“More of a cheesy stripper show”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

I was dissapointed, they oversell tickets, i had to sit on my boyfriends lap to even sit down, some people were standing for an hour!
All of the women wear were at least 35 years old and looked and acted as if they had been doing the same acts for years. There are 4 female strip teases with different acts, and 1 live couple who looked so fed up it was actually awkward. He didnt even finish, they just stopped and walked off stage!
We were able to laugh about it but i would probably pay extra next time and hope to see something worthwhile!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Rubbish!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Paid €50 fot myself and ny boyfriend to go see a show.. what a waste of money. The place itself is dark and sleezy and the acts are completely rubbish.

Old, heavy, ugly woman and a younger man- not attactive at all came on stage did a few moves, didnt even finish and off they went. Total waste of money, no fun at all!!

We seen the sex act and another stupid act with a stripper and a long ribbon up her.... also old an not work €25 each!

The men that run this club shoyld be ashmed if themselves. Total waste of money

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moulin Rouge also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Moulin Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moulin Rouge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.