We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have a shower rather than trying to wash in the sink unless you want to wash your feet 😄” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mozart Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Mozart Hotel to your Saves list
Mozart Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Prinsengracht 518 - 520, 1017 Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Stadsdeel Zuid)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #261 of 356 Hotels in Amsterdam
Newtown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Have a shower rather than trying to wash in the sink unless you want to wash your feet 😄”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

As this was just a base it was ideal, fab location to see the majority of the city, especially by foot. Room was basic, could of done with the curtains and nets washed. Didn't eat the breakfast as it didn't look appealing, but others were eating it, so it couldn't of been to bad. Had trouble accessing the free wifi, but hey that's nothing major.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    110
    153
    81
    84
See reviews for
44
183
36
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

The room we were put in was noisy and we had to swap rooms at 2am because the air con was so loud. I was 30 weeks pregnant and I asked for some water or a biscuit at reception one afternoon and they pointed me in the direction of an expensive vending machine. Some young lads were staying at the time and were very disruptive. Reception didn't help with this. The lift stank of weed. The rooms were basic. Not great.

Stayed August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, Illinois
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I don't even know where to start. They placed us in the basement at first where the bed was pushed up against the wall and there was a tiny walkway beside the bed. The window was a small hole in the top corner. If there was a fire, my husband and I would have been trapped. If you suffer from claustophobia you would have been a goner. There was dirt and scuz all over the walls, obviously the walls hadn't been cleaned since the opening day. The hallways smelled like sewage. We complained and they acted shocked to hear how terrible we told them it was while we were left wondering how many people before us had just gone thru the same thing. They moved us, but not till the next day. The second room was just as bad as the first but there was an actual window. When I looked out of it, there was a camera nearby pointed at the window. I was not thrilled at all. The bathroom had mildew all in the cracks and on the shower head. There was lipstick stains smeared across the walls of this room. It made both of our stomachs drop even upon entering the building each night. We seriously thought about just leaving and paying any price we had too for a CLEAN room, but this being the last stop on the trip, we ran out of money. Upon leaving, they took our key, and didn't ask any questions such as, how was your stay? The people working there should be ashamed because they must know how terrible it is. The one and only positive of this place is the location. But all in all... wouldn't you rather walk a few extra blocks in order to not lie in bed at night and hope that you do not get bed bugs or worse???????? This was probably the worst hotel I ever stayed in in my life and a terrible way to end our vacation. Luckly, the city is beautiful and we could stay out of it as much as possible. We paid a lot of money to stay in this place and I feel like I should get every cent back!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is basic and if your not fussy go for it. People think it's cheap but upon booking they overcharged us and would not refund us until we arrived which was 6 months after booking. Upon arrival there was no safe place to store luggage till rooms where ready. At 2pm we arrived for check in and told to wait as it was not ready finally after an hour we were given the key only to go to a room that was not ready and the maid was alseep in the room next door! Service in the hotel was awful staff were rude blunt and unhelpful. Rooms were dirty but bathrooms clean.
Hotel is better than a hostel but not what three girls are looking to deal with!
On the bright side the location of the hotel is ideal. Central to everything and not too noisy.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

The only good thing I have to say about this hotel is that the location is excellent. The quality of our room was dismal, a small dark, airless recess in the basement and we found the people at reception less than helpful. The rooms were by no means cheap and we really had expected a better quality of accommodation. Very disappointed.

Room Tip: Check before booking that your room is not in the basement .... although I didn't see the upper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

This hotel has had some bad reviews but for us it was perfect; location, room, shower, WIFI, reception all worked wonderfully well.

I've covered what I want to say but for some stupid reason tripadvisor insists I use at least 200 characters!

Room Tip: Go for a room with a canal view in the 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerakini, Greece
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Simple, warm, friendly stuff, you can find it in Prinsengracht which in my opinion is on of the worth-a-visit places in Amsterdam, lots of restaurants, fast foods, markets around, 100 meters from the tram, near vondelpark-rijksmuseum-van gogh museum- near bike rental, elevator, also chinese stuff which is noteworthy because of their kindness!Next to the Easy times coffeeshop which is like a paradise on the inside with really cool music..

Much noise when somebody is walking on the halls like ""boom boom boom"" obviously thin floors and walls, no view at all from our window, it was 80% clean, you can't smoke inside there is smoke indicator in the room which often catches someone smoke and the the whole building is turn into a war field where the sirens takes over, really scary experience because everybody has to go to the reception.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Jordaan
Hotel de Paris
Hotel de Paris
#244 of 356 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 354 reviews
Stadsdeel Zuid
Hotel Titus
Hotel Titus
#283 of 356 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 175 reviews
Dikker & Thijs Fenice Hotel
#80 of 356 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nicolaas Witsen Hotel
#76 of 356 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 267 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Cornelisz
Hotel Cornelisz
#199 of 356 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 281 reviews
Vondelpark
Hotel Espresso
Hotel Espresso
#88 of 356 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mozart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mozart Hotel

Address: Prinsengracht 518 - 520, 1017 Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Stadsdeel Zuid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #261 of 356 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mozart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Otel and Agoda so you can book your Mozart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mozart Amsterdam
Mozart Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mozart Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.