We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's not right, but It's OK” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mozart Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Mozart Hotel to your Saves list
Mozart Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Prinsengracht 518 - 520, 1017 Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Stadsdeel Zuid)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #249 of 357 Hotels in Amsterdam
Tirana, Albania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It's not right, but It's OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Nice location, polite and helpful staff. Room was clean, quiet and small. The room cleaning was done every day. The bathroom was very small. The sink was very small, too, and mounted very close to the WC, in such way that It was almost impossible to wash the face without wetting the feet, too, from the water that felled on the floor. For hand and face washing It was easier to use the tap of the bathtub. The lift was very slow and sometimes you had to wait for 4-5 minutes until it arrived, not because of the traffic.

Room Tip: It's a 3 star hotel, but I would consider it as a 2 star hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
Thank Sajmir B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
94 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Hotel Mozart is a decent choice for the money, but not impressing. The location canal-side and proximity to trams is fine, but the reception-area (with “restaurant”) is dull, and the rooms are very plain and have no working desk. Generally they are ok and clean, though the waste basket in my bathroom had not been emptied, and the cover to the power outlet went to the floor, when I pulled the plug for my PC. The door to the corridor doesn’t give much noise isolation, but at least there was very little activity in the corridor so no problem in my case.

Reception service attitude was somewhat lazy. The wifi on my floor didn’t work, so I complained in the evening. “The night man will look at it” was the response. The next morning it still didn’t work, and the wifi on the floor below, which I sometimes could catch with my PC, but not my Iphone, was gone as well!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Torben A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Amsterdam hotels

East midlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Spent four nights at this hotel last week. Its a budget hotel and you basically get a value room that is small and compact. It is clean however it is in need redecoration. There is daily maid service with fresh towels. We did not stay for breakfast, it did not look inviting and was not good value from what we seen. Cold meat and cheese etc.

There was complementary wifi throughout the hotel. There appeared to be a mixed crowd of guests and maybe just chance that we experienced very noisy visitors. One particular problem that was more concerning, the maid did not close our room door after cleaning, we spent the whole day out not knowing our room door was left open. This did warrant a complaint to reception who assured us she would speak with the maid. That said overall was a pleasant stay.

Location of the hotel is perfect, just out of the centre, 4 stops on the tram, a 72 hour tram card was €16.50 and worth it. Took about ten minutes to get to central station. The area is full of bars and restaurants that were really competitively priced giving lots of choice, then all the usual high street fast food and coffee houses.

If you are looking for a clean budget hotel in a good location with free wifi then really would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mo1Eastmidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Stayed there for two nights during business trip. Simple, clean rooms, big window, standard bathroom.
Breakfast buffet.
Close to everything, 15 min walking distance to Red Light District, 5 min walking distance Leidseplein

Room Tip: Rooms with canal view are nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lamazonka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

loved it!
not your favorite 5 star hotel! but this hotel has a good price, very polite employees and they are very generous!
The hotel is clean, and the rooms are cleaned two if not three times a day!!
loved it and i would go back again!

Room Tip: try rooms on 1st floor because the ones on the fourth need an elevator, and the elevator is a turtle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

It is a good hotel for valuable price. Great location, close to Ledseplein and some tourist attractions.
Everything was clean, the staff are very kind.!.! I
We were satisfied, it is a great accommodation in Amsterdam.
I recommend not to have breakfast in the hotel. There are plenty other choices by 2 minutes walk.

Only the WIFI wasn't working properly and walls are very thin :)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vizsak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Good Location for local trams & buses to and from the airport. Local coffee shops! Polite staff. Clean Bathroom but toilet had a stench of urine! .Small room. Walls could do with some paint! a bit grubby!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
Thank Amelia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Jordaan
Hotel de Paris
Hotel de Paris
#260 of 357 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 388 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Van Gogh
Hotel Van Gogh
#128 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#1 of 357 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 2,037 reviews
Dikker & Thijs Fenice Hotel
#77 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mozart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mozart Hotel

Address: Prinsengracht 518 - 520, 1017 Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Stadsdeel Zuid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #249 of 357 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Mozart Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Venere, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Mozart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mozart Amsterdam
Mozart Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing