We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not fab” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mozart Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Mozart Hotel to your Saves list
Mozart Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Prinsengracht 518 - 520, 1017 Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Stadsdeel Zuid)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #280 of 343 Hotels in Amsterdam
UK
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Not fab”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Hotel was relatively clean, no frills and was definitely just somewhere to sleep! Walls were dirty and grubby and not much room to move about! Sheets and towels clean and were changed every day! Had a room by the stairs, meaning that it was very loud and many of the people at the hotel were not considerate to others, noise constantly!
Didn't have breakfast but it didn't look great, id recommend going to a cafe, and pay about 3 euros instead of 8!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    82
    130
    76
    81
See reviews for
36
157
31
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

hotel did not have a lot of extras but if you just need a clean room for the night and the hotel is in a good location, this will fit the bill. got a relatively cheap rate for it and wifi worked well.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

IVe said this hotel is average as I was disappointed when I came through the door. I understand the buildings are narrow but the breakfast area was squashed In a corner next to reception. When I got to my room it was a tiny box you had to shuffle around the bed. Though some positives were the beds were changed everyday and very comfortable, plus the bathroom was very clean too. Though I didnt get much sleep as the walls are so thin and I had VERY rude and noisy neighbors staying next to us banging on doors and running the corridors at 5am! The location was also brilliant, I'd recommend going to Bourbon street bar which is just around the corner plus lots of restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

trip of my life to Amsterdam .. found Mozart Hotel on the Internet here in South Africa.. booking was a breeze .. good value ..room was perfect..clean ..large enough for our stay in Amsterdam ..Staff were very helpful and friendly. just around the corner from The Rijksmuseum .. the main purpose of my visit ..and was able to meet Family and friends at Leidseplein.
my next visit? Mozart again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

This hotel is in a very good location, there are some great bars up the street and it's close to the shopping, right on the canal. We did manage to get a canal view room for the price of a normal room - after much pressing! Friendly staff, bog standard and basic room, very small and not a double bed, 2 pushed together. But it's warm, you have your own toilet, a good shower and it's a good location. Just don't stay here for a cosy romantic night! It's a bed for the night...that's it! We didn't have breakfast so can't comment on that!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mozart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mozart Hotel

Address: Prinsengracht 518 - 520, 1017 Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Stadsdeel Zuid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #280 of 343 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mozart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and EasyToBook so you can book your Mozart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mozart Amsterdam
Mozart Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mozart Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.