We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location !!!!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quentin Amsterdam Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Quentin Amsterdam Hotel to your Saves list
Quentin Amsterdam Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Leidsekade 89, 1017 PN Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #295 of 354 Hotels in Amsterdam
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Location !!!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

The Quentin is an above average Hotel in a fantastic location. Leidseplein is right next door, including a tram stop. The Breakfast was very "continental"and cost 5 euro extra per day. On the brighter side of things they had a working lift. I would stay here again in a pinch but for the price you can find much nicer.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a toilet and a window
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    107
    172
    104
    124
See reviews for
49
207
49
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Roscommon, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Great location. Tram 1,2,5 from central station get off in leidsepein. Look for the fountain and its down beside there. Clean and comfortable. Rooms small but adequate with clean bathroom and a good size tv. Shower is fantastic but floods the floor. Central to everything in leidseplein and to get to Dam square is €2.80 on the tram and takes about 5-10 mins. You could walk easily either. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Booked this hotel merely because it was cheap and close to the centre of Amsterdam. Didnt spend much time in the hotel room which was good as at the time there was construction going on in the rooms next door. Room was fairly small but comfortable, staff were friendly and helpful with directions and rooms were regularly cleaned. My only disadvantage to this room was the shower. Anytime you got a shower the entire bathroom floor got drenched! Had to use our only clean towels to mop up some of the water before we could safely stand in the bathroom. Other than that if your a tourist who simpy wants a place to rest your head, this is ideal! Great cups of tea served with my new favourite biscuits, STROOP WAFFLES!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Excellent location close to the Leidsplein. The rooms are small but expected for 55 euro price that I paid. It's very clean and very quiet, windows are quite thick which helps. Comfortable beds. Nellson was a fantastic front desk person who was very helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Nice location close to the Leidesplein. Easy access to many sights including the Rijksmuseum. Prices are fairly cheap and as such the rooms are small. I think I had one of the cheapest rooms - #26. Not a great room. Right on the street and next to the reception so can be very noisy. Shared bathrooms and shower are 1 floor up. Single bed is very small and if you are over 6 ft (as I am) you will not fit length wise on the bed and may struggle with the width. There is a sink in the room which is handy for a quick wash up and to brush your teeth. Staff are very friendly and if all you intend to do is spend minimal time in your room then this budget option could be a good choice. Just try and avoid room #26.

Room Tip: Avoid room #26.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic hotel - we booked over New years so paid just under £400 for 3 nights.
Excellent location - walking distance from all main areas. We had booked a smaller economy room and requested 2 rooms next to each other. We were greeted by a polite lady - checked us in to rooms next to each other - thank you!
The rooms were small but were exactly what we needed - clean, very comfy bed, all essentials.
Hotel is decorated lovely, staff are polite, rooms are clean, comfy and for the price we paid over New Years in a city centre hotel I think Quentin hotel was brilliant. Would definitely recommend!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Perfect location for visiting many of the sights, canal tour stops outside! Right on the fantastic tram system which is well worth investigating as can just hop on & off for 2 days for about 12 Euros, great value and with so much to see, saves your feet from a lot of walking! Quiet rooms, even though just behind a busy square. Staff so helpful and friendly. Breakfast leisurely and a good start to the day. Its a typical old Amsterdam house so some rooms are small, but comfortable and warm (we were there in December). Would use again as so convenient and staff made it a pleasure to stay there, thank you.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Quentin Amsterdam Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quentin Amsterdam Hotel

Address: Leidsekade 89, 1017 PN Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #295 of 354 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quentin Amsterdam Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is housed in an authentic 17th century historic canal house which overlooks one of Amsterdam's grand canals, so from most rooms you will have a lovely canal view. The rooms are well equipped with modern facilities to make sure your stay is as comfortable as possible. The hotel is located at the Leidsesquare (Leidseplein), near to all Amsterdam's highlights such as the Rijksmuseum, Van Gogh museum, Flower Market, shops, bars, clubs and restaurants. The Leidsekade is a quiet street, so you will be in the city centre of Amsterdam but still have a good night sleep. The hotel offers many services and facilities such as a private garden with terrace, free wireless internet throughout the building, an elevator, tickets to various museums and activities, a continental breakfast and free city maps. Our reception is always open (24/7) and we will be happy to help you if you will need any additional services, facilities or information. The location is perfect to explore the city and our staff will make sure your stay in Amsterdam is one to remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Agoda, Otel, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Quentin Amsterdam Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quentin Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quentin Amsterdam Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.