We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Park Plaza Vondel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam to your Saves list
Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Koninginneweg 34-36, 1075 CZ Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Vondelpark)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now & save up to 20%
Ranked #170 of 346 Hotels in Amsterdam
Amsterdam
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Park Plaza Vondel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

I have stayed here a number of times both for business and leisure. Excellent location in a quieter more residential part of the city but close to the museum and Leidseplein. Trams stop almost outside. An entrance to Vondel park is right behind the hotel if you fancy a nice stroll.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

896 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    370
    189
    88
    54
See reviews for
88
412
54
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Asked if I could have the 2 person room I paid for and went to find a tiny 1 person room with no working tv, they could not get it working and I asked for a free breakfast as compensation then they even indicated that I tampered with it

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

This hotel is what one needs to enjoy a short stay in Amsterdam. Such a beautiful park around the corner provides you with a great track for your morning jog then to go back to a cosy room, shower and head for a joyful day in the city centre which can be reached by 40 minutes walk most of which will be through the park or a 20 minutes easy tram ride. The rooms are very nice (well unless you are given the standard room which I would not recommend at all) and you can have a good rest there.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seville, Spain
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We didn't complain about the room because we didn't want to waste any time, but we were not given the room we expected (superior) and I don't know if it was a mistake or that they just don't meet up to "superior" standards. Location, on the other hand, was wonderful, esp if you appreciate an out-of-the-way place in a quiet, quaint neighborhood with great pub transp.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Only a two minute walk from a No. 2 Tramstop. Located in an elegant neighborhood, bordered by a large park. Only 5 minutes by Tram to the major art museums. We arrived in the morning and the staff took care of storing our bags until our rooms were ready that afternoon. The rooms were large, comfortable, but a bit out of the ordinary when it came to the bathroom. The large shower and toilet areas in our room was enclosed by not a wall, but frosted glass. Nothing wrong about that, just different. We had an excellent breakfast in the restaurant. Excellent service.

Room Tip: The hotel is housed in three buildings. If you don't want to negotiate a flight of stairs, let t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Ive stayed in the Park Plaza Vondelpark now on 2 occasions. Both were boys weekends in Amsterdam and whilst the rooms could do with some updating and the location is a little out of town I have to say that the positives far outweigh the negatives.

Regards location, yes it is a bit off the beaten track but it is easily accessible of the city centre via the number 2 tram which runs straight past the front entrance and with regards the rooms. Yes they are basic but they provide everything you would need and more importantly are clean!

Staff are friendly, the bar is excellent and the hotel food is good! Also the pricing for Amsterdam is excellent!

Stay here!

Room Tip: The new building is best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo Governorate, Egypt
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Hotel doesn't deserve 2 stars. Rooms are never cleaned except changing the towels and making the beds. Card doors are not working all the time. Breakfast is very poor and not much food variety. Beds are very very old.

Room Tip: Ask about the new rooms when staying. There are few only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam

Address: Koninginneweg 34-36, 1075 CZ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#82 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam
Park Plaza Amsterdam
Amsterdam Park Plaza
Park Plaza Vondel Amsterdam
Vondel Park Plaza Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.