We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful n friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam to your Saves list
Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Koninginneweg 34-36, 1075 CZ Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Vondelpark)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now & save up to 20%
Ranked #186 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Helpful n friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

The room were a bit old and in need of refurbishment . However they r clean n comfortable .
The staff are always friendly and greet us every time we enter the premise . Free wifi is a bonus . Beds are too soft for my likings . The hotel is just beside Vondel park and our kids love it .

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    310
    166
    73
    46
See reviews for
74
339
46
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Booked this hotel because we stayed there a year ago and had a lovely modern and clean room, seemed a no brainer to book again. However this time we were put (for the same room type) in a grotty old room.
When we complained we were told only so may rooms had been refurbished and they still had all the facilities of the more modern rooms. They are tatty and generally old and worn looking. Shower head loose and sprays everywhere. Bedding is clean however.
Just be aware I would make sure you ring and ensure you are in one of the nicer rooms before you part with your money.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights with my sister. The room was small, the carpet was stained and there was dust on the plug and light switches and on top of the fridge. On a positive note the staff at reception were fantastic, very helpful and friendly especially the older gentleman-I'm very sorry but I didnt get your name. The location was great approx 15 minutes by tram to the centre. The sheets and toileties where very good quality and the reception area is very smart. Vondlepark accross the road was great for walking in to the city. There are good restuarants nearby including Momo.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

The friendly staff, the cozy rooms, the central location, the tasty food...just perfect! My husband will be in and out of Amsterdam for the next few months and he will stay at PPV. We've also recomended to our friends!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

This hotel has a lovely location by the river and near the museums . I found the front desk staff in the main friendly and helpful unless I was unfortunate enough to have to deal with the young females who were so obviously all smiles for their male business guests and less than interested in any of the rest of us,disappointing (acknowledged by my husband who got a laugh each time I tried to get help from one and he had to step in to help)
I think we need a change on our next trip to Amsterdam

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I had a fantastic experience in this hotel. The staff were extremely helpful throughout our stay, the room was clean and comfortable and we slept very well. We didn't eat breakfast here so can't comment on that, we were only in Amsterdam for a few days so chose to get out early and eat in the city to experience everything.

As other reviewers have mentioned, the bath "room" in our room was separated from the main room by a frosted glass panel, so maybe not perfect for couples on their first romantic holiday just a few months in!

Location was perfect for us. It is right on the edge of the beautiful Vondelpark, and only a short and easy tram ride away from the centre (you can buy 1,2 or 3 day passes for the trams for very little). It meant we slept better because it was quieter, but could still experience everything.

A great hotel, I can't recommend it enough!

Room Tip: We slept in a room on the top floor in the "second building" and it was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

i booked this hotel on the incorrect date by accident via laterooms, laterooms refused to help me - i contacted the hotel directly and they were so helpfull and nice and let me move my reservation with only a little extra cost for the diffrence in price for the dates.
when you walk in the hotel the reception is lovely!!! full of beautfuil things and quirky chairs. the rooms were ok - i was a little dissapointed it wasnt to the same standard as reception but i was more than acceptable. the staff were more than happy to let us have as much coffee, milk etc.. for our room.
the location is a little far out from the centre, however the best part of amsterdam is traveliing over the city via the trams (and amzing value too) and there is a tram stop just outside - or take the scenic route through the beautfuil vondelpark.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam

Address: Koninginneweg 34-36, 1075 CZ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#85 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Otel, Agoda, EasyToBook, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam
Park Plaza Amsterdam
Amsterdam Park Plaza
Park Plaza Vondel Amsterdam
Vondel Park Plaza Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.