We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel, clean and spacious, good location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam to your Saves list
Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Koninginneweg 34-36, 1075 CZ Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Vondelpark)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now & save up to 20%
Ranked #190 of 356 Hotels in Amsterdam
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice hotel, clean and spacious, good location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We only stayed there for 2 days, and we wish we would have stayed more.
Some of the best points:
- Knowledgeable and helpful staff - they gave us directions to various places, we rented an umbrella from the reception because it rained heavily one day.
- Near to public transit system (tram #2, if I recall correctly), and close to the beautiful Vondelpark, within walking distance to Rijksmuseum, Van Gogh House, Heineken Experience and other must-see places.
- Clean and spacious room and bathroom;
- Safe for valuables, minifridge.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,006 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    406
    216
    95
    66
See reviews for
110
448
58
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wanaka
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed 4 nights here and found it a good hotel.. as others have commented friendly staff, rooms good size - we even had our own balcony,- bed linen good quality and all very clean. We did not think it was old and in need of refurbishment although the hotel is in 3 separate buildings so maybe another part was that way... our section was fine. Only did breakfast one day but it was up to normal international hotel self service standard. Although the breakfast room could have done with a bit more atmosphere... maybe some music??? Good free WIFI throughout the hotel and you can upgrade to superfast for just 5 euro a day which we did no problem.
Great location... walk to the museums, tram right around the corner and good fun.
Best thing though, is it is near a great little restaurant called Bond... walk straight out the front door and dead ahead in the little side street on the corner ... just 50 meters....great restaurant for lunch or dinner.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is in an affluent part of amsterdam so expect to pay more in local cafes. Museums and art quarter are about a 10 minute walk.Tram stop number 2 is just around the corner and the hotel has bikes. The hotel itself is very good with beautifull public areas. Staff are lovely and go the extra mile. All in all a great stay

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
107 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Its just like a modern guest house... can compare with 3 star service... breakfast is really good.... near to the city...... staff too coperative.....good hotel indeed.... try once.... helps in arrangement of trip and site seeing too...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a jewel, for the time we arrived, the staff is so accommodating , explaining everything you should know , free wifi and great rooms. The room service is the best. Perfect place near the airport and have a free shuttle.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
68 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

I booked through Expedia on a short trip to Holland. I agree with the other reviewers in that the rooms are tired and need redecoration, but the linen was clean and the desk staff helpful. The location is great and the tram line is a few minutes away. This is rated as 4 stars, although if you are used to American hotels it would really only be 3. I did look up the European rating system and it does meet their criteria, although it has to be said that the majority of the stars appears to be for the shower caps and toiletries in the room. All in all for what we paid I was pretty happy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

The pictures of the room on the parkplaza website are not how the normal rooms are in real. I booked this hotel looking at the pics, but the room is old and smells of condensation. When expressed my concerns to the front desk they offered me an upgrade with a fee, but it is rather disappointing that what you see and what you pay for is different from what you get. I feel like being cheated here. I will think before recommending this to family & friends.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Wyndham Apollo
#114 of 356 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,070 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Memphis Hotel Museum Square
Memphis Hotel Museum Square
#227 of 356 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 411 reviews
Vondelpark
Conscious Hotel Vondelpark
Conscious Hotel Vondelpark
#107 of 356 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vondelpark
Grand Hotel Downtown
Grand Hotel Downtown
#106 of 356 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 579 reviews
Vondelpark
Hotel Vondel
Hotel Vondel
#151 of 356 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam

Address: Koninginneweg 34-36, 1075 CZ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#89 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam
Park Plaza Amsterdam
Amsterdam Park Plaza
Park Plaza Vondel Amsterdam
Vondel Park Plaza Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.