We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deal!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam to your Saves list
Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Koninginneweg 34-36, 1075 CZ Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Vondelpark)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now & save up to 20%
Ranked #191 of 354 Hotels in Amsterdam
Orlando, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great deal!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a jewel, for the time we arrived, the staff is so accommodating , explaining everything you should know , free wifi and great rooms. The room service is the best. Perfect place near the airport and have a free shuttle.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

965 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    394
    207
    92
    64
See reviews for
95
434
57
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Level Contributor
68 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

I booked through Expedia on a short trip to Holland. I agree with the other reviewers in that the rooms are tired and need redecoration, but the linen was clean and the desk staff helpful. The location is great and the tram line is a few minutes away. This is rated as 4 stars, although if you are used to American hotels it would really only be 3. I did look up the European rating system and it does meet their criteria, although it has to be said that the majority of the stars appears to be for the shower caps and toiletries in the room. All in all for what we paid I was pretty happy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

The pictures of the room on the parkplaza website are not how the normal rooms are in real. I booked this hotel looking at the pics, but the room is old and smells of condensation. When expressed my concerns to the front desk they offered me an upgrade with a fee, but it is rather disappointing that what you see and what you pay for is different from what you get. I feel like being cheated here. I will think before recommending this to family & friends.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Upon checkin we had to lug heavy suitcases down stairs to another building where we found although the room was lovely and clean, it was a double and we had booked specifically for a twin. We were offered a change immediately but the older part if the hotel is VERY shabby. Stained carpet outside the lift, chipped paint, marked up walls and massive cobwebs in the room. Bathroom sink had tape around piping and cleaning was not great. Came back to a mediocre clean, still stained sink, unvacuumed carpet. Someone OBVIOUSLY smoking in their room in this non smoking hotel stank up the entire floor and my room. Poor show Park Plaza!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amsterdam
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Despite pre-paying for the room, and notifying them of our late night arrival - they gave our room away only to tell us as we arrived. They found another room 30 minutes away. I will never trust them.


  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
100 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We decided to try a hotel a little outside the tourist area of the city, and we were pleasantly surprised with this new hotel located on the #2 trolly line that comes south through the center of the city from the central rail station past the major museums. The area is very quiet, the hotel consists of three buildings connected to the reception, and it is clean, and the staff is mostly helpful and friendly. The hotel is popular with younger couples and students. There was a large breakfast area serving a large selection of quality food.

Our room was large with lots of space to store clothes, and with a square, glassed in shower/toilet area, and a useful although small desk.

My wife quickly noticed that the vanity had only a small portable mirror and no lights! How could she possibly put on make up with only a small ceiling light directly over her head? She picked up the mirror and set it on the desk that faced a window. This works in summer, but she would have been really unhappy in the winter with no daylight. In addition, the reading light next to the bed was broken, but staff fixed it the next day. Wi-Fi was free, but difficult to connect. it took a trip to reception to get it set up. The only lights in the room were small ceiling lights.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a lighted vanity and mirror. Not all rooms are the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Great location.... nice area away from it all
Easy access to the city- tram outside the hotel.
Friendly staff.
we were upgarded free to the executive room.
comfy beds!
Lovely views from the back of the hotel.

Only thing is teh bathrooms are see through...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Vondelpark
Conscious Hotel Vondelpark
Conscious Hotel Vondelpark
#107 of 354 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 753 reviews
Wyndham Apollo
#113 of 354 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,030 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Memphis Hotel Museum Square
Memphis Hotel Museum Square
#227 of 354 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vondelpark
Grand Hotel Downtown
Grand Hotel Downtown
#99 of 354 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 542 reviews
Amsterdam Tropen Hotel
#154 of 354 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam

Address: Koninginneweg 34-36, 1075 CZ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#87 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, EasyToBook, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam
Park Plaza Amsterdam
Amsterdam Park Plaza
Park Plaza Vondel Amsterdam
Vondel Park Plaza Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.