We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Boat, Perfect Location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bambooboat

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bambooboat
Save Saved
You added Bambooboat to your Saves list
Prins Hendrikkade 520, 1011 TE Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Binnenstad)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 174 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Perfect Boat, Perfect Location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

We stayed on the Bambooboat for 5 days in Feb 2014 in the wheelhouse apartment.

The boat is amazing and the space is used so well to create a perfect sized apartment, it feels very homely, with everything you need for a short break- the carpentry skills used to create the apartment is very impressive and the apartment is nice and warm with the central heating.

It was a perfect way to experience Amsterdam for a nice break, and although we had visited the city before, this time we had the freedom to properly explore as the location was ideal and not far away from anything with Amsterdam Central station just a 5 minute walk from the boat.
The view from the boat is great and it's nice to be on the water and experience the life of those who are fortunate enough to live like this.

Han is a great host and lives on the same boat, he also has bicycles that he is happy to rent @ only 5euro a day, which we had great fun riding all around the city and seeing the sights.

We would love to stay again and hope that you enjoy it as much as we did if you do.

Thanks

Simon (26) & Roxanne (22)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

I stopped on this boat beginning of the year, the weather isn't great this time of year but it's overlooked by the beauty of this boat with its perfect location in the centre of Amsterdam. It is designed brilliantly, full kitchen with gas oven, central heating, wifi and a log burner and these are just the perks. This boat is perfect for couples and a group of friends I would 100% recommend this to anyone.

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

The boat is located right infront of central station and the view from the balcony both day and night is amazing. The boat is located on a quiet pier and is fantastically furnished with a full size kitchen, big TVs, nespresso machine, spotlights everywhere you look and full of quirky little additions such as many small portholes around the bedrooms. The effort that has gone into building this apartment certainly shows and the boat doesn't move so there is no worry of being sea sick. Hans is a great host, very welcoming, helpful and attentive. Will definitely be stopping again.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

This place is incredible. Stayed in January with a group of mates and was made to feel very welcome. The view is the best in Amsterdam and will certainly be returning. Very very impressive how the owner has made this place work. Some brilliant carpentry skills.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bambooboat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bambooboat

Address: Prins Hendrikkade 520, 1011 TE Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Binnenstad
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 174 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bambooboat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.