We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Jordaan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added B&B Jordaan to your Saves list
B&B Jordaan
Anjeliersstraat 197, 1015NG Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Jordaan)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 306 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Stornoway, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“wonderful place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Charlotte gave us a big smile of greeting and we felt at home right away. The room was gorgeous and we felt at home for the duration of our stay. It has a peaceful atmosphere and is in a quiet street.
Breakfast came to our room, wonderful start to the day, no having to face strangers first thing in the morning. Very good food too.
Charlotte is a fund of information and helped us get the most out of our short break. We always looked forward to returning to our room after a day out. Lovely shower too, plenty of hot water.
The B&B is close to the centre, only 10 minutes stroll from Westerkirk, and easy access to all those beautiful canals and pavement cafes. Charlotte knows the best ones!
This was a perfect birthday treat and we are looking forward to returning.

Room Tip: all are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    37
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
38
75
7
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Park City, Utah
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Can't think of a better place to base a visit to Amsterdam. Clean, quiet and perfect access to buses or a short walk to downtown AMS. Charlotte is the perfect host.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

This b&b is located in a quiet street in the Jordaan area and there are many small cafes and bars within a 5 minute walk from the apartment. Charlotte, the owner, was very professional to deal with when arranging the booking and was helpful with places to eat and visit.

The apartment is particularly convenient if visitors plan on visiting the Anne Frank Museum. I highly recommend booking the museum visit on-line to avoid the long queues.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

A great experience! The room was bright, clean, nicely furnished in an updated 1600s townhouse in a charming neighborhood. A serene place to come home to after an exciting day of museums, walking by the canals, and meals at close by restaurants. Fully outfitted, spotless bathroom, high quality bed, heat you can control, space for your stuff, fan, large windows with nice views, and a generous breakfast (a changing tasty menu of eggs, cheese, meats, yogurt, jams, butter, breads and rolls). This is just blocks from public transport to major museums and the center of town. Two to three blocks to cafes, lovely restaurants, a supermarket, and laundry, yet the street is residential for a good night's rest. But best of all is Charlotte's warm welcome, invaluable suggestions, and fine sense of humor. As a truly comfortable host, she knows when to help and when to give you privacy. We would definitely stay again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Our 10 days at B&B Jordaan were the center piece of our Amsterdam vacation. From a sparkling clean bathroom to a sun drenched room, everything was clean, thoughtfully outfitted (reading lamps over the bed for us readers), and homey. Charlotte was incredibly helpful and knowledgeable about Amsterdam and nearby day-trip locations, but never invaded our privacy. The typical European breakfast was always fresh, plentiful, and delicious. The neighborhood is full of great restaurants, shops, and close to public transit. All in all, we would highly recommend this B&B to our friends and other travelers. This will always be our home in Amsterdam.

Room Tip: Our first floor room backed onto a small beautiful green garden. It was very quiet and private. On a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Staying here is an absolute must if visiting Amsterdam. The B&B is spotless and extremely comfortable. Charlotte is an amazing source of knowledge for things to do and places to see. Every morning she brings breakfast to your room and you have the opportunity to ask any questions. Another fantastic thing is that Charlotte just leaves you to your own devices but, as she lives on the premises, you know you can contact her at any time and she is always available and happy to help - nothing is too much trouble. The B&B is within walking distance for many attractions but also for hop on hop of canal boats.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

After being just a tad too late for a train crash(lucky us) our good fortune continued with our stay at the Band B Jordaan.We like this area and have stayed here on another trip. Our room was great -large and a door which opened onto a private garden. You are provided with your own coffee maker to have at anytime and your breakfast is delivered at the time you request in all its meaty cheesey goodness. The family who runs this BandB are efficient and helpful. We had an issue with our credit cards and Charlotte loaned us her I pad with a suggestion about how to solve the issue and it was cleared up quickly. There are lots of good restaurants close by as well as an excellent market day. Great choice

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to B&B Jordaan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Jordaan

Address: Anjeliersstraat 197, 1015NG Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Jordaan
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 306 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Splitlevel & Award winning B&B Inside the historical Jordaan area, downtown Amsterdam. We offer 2-3-4p rooms with new (08) ensuite bathrooms, private coffee/tea facilities & free WiFi. All in a traditional building with a gable tile of 1663. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your B&B Jordaan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b&b Jordaan Hotel Amsterdam
Bed And Breakfast Jordaan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Jordaan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.