We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unimpressed” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Princess

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Princess to your Saves list
Hotel Princess
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Overtoom 80, 1054 Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Vondelpark)   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book direct - best price!
Ranked #316 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    25
    39
    30
    57
See reviews for
2
39
47
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

as long as you don't mind that the low cost of the hotel doesn't include that your room and the shared bathrooms get cleaned daily, it is a very fine hotel. and we didn't expect such a good breakfast for that price. we had a nice stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

The room was filthy, filthy, filthy, and it smelled bad. I wasn't allowed to open the window to air out the room, because of "danger of breaking the window". The towels were also dirty.

The man in the reception was not very friendly. I guess he tried to be funny, but I felt like he was making a fool of us. The credit card -machine didn't work so I had to pay with cash, which screwed my travel budget.
The wireless internet connection didn't work. The toilet was out of paper when I needed to go and there wasn't anyone at the reception to give me toiletpaper.

I guess I wasn't "happy" enough to feel comfortable. The location next to Voondel park is good. I only stayed two nights.

I WILL NEVER COME AGAIN!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We have booked a room with twin bed but when we arrived we just find 3 separated ones - uncomfortable for a couple-

The room wasn't really clean, I found a sticky candy under our bed

There were no place to let our stuff, no storange

It wasn't convenient to get out of the room at night when we wanted to go to the restroom.

We did not know that we had to pay a 15 euros extra at our arrival.

Fortunately, the hotel has a good location, closed to the most famous museums and the vondelpark. It's also a good thing that the breakfast is included in the reservation

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gorgan, Iran
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I had a 4-bed room in Hotel Princess. It was a great experience with Karl and another Latin friend. The services were clean and comfort. each room has some small windows which opens into the street and had nice atmosphere. Toilet and showers were equipped and comfort. the reception and cafe are amazing and don't forget the Gouda cheese for breakfast...

Room Tip: don't miss the breakfast ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Princess

Address: Overtoom 80, 1054 Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #316 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Princess 1*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princess Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Princess, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.