We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The usual Ibis Styles thing, with a good location, and nice staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Styles Amsterdam City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Styles Amsterdam City to your Saves list
Ibis Styles Amsterdam City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Stadhouderskade 135, 1074 AZ Amsterdam, The Netherlands (De Pijp)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
UP TO 30% - EARLY BOOKING
Ranked #216 of 356 Hotels in Amsterdam
Paris, France
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The usual Ibis Styles thing, with a good location, and nice staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

15-20 minutes from Amsterdam central station, 3 tram stops away from the Rikskmuseum, VanGogh Museum and Concertgebouw, the location is good.
The rooms overlooking the street are quite noisy (ask for one far away from the lift !). The bathroom is tiny (usual stuff with Ibis styles).
The breakfast is very good, and the staff are nice and very helpful.
A good value for your money in a city that has lots of more expensive and less confortable hotels.

Room Tip: choose one far from the lift, and if possible on the backyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    274
    158
    60
    47
See reviews for
159
217
45
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is only a minute or 2 from tram lines that connect you easily around the city Its not the biggest smartest hotel but it is clean and reasonably quiet Breakfast is acceptable albeit the eating area is a bit cramped and had to wait for a table once In summary its conveniently located and absolutely fine for its reasonable price point

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisStylesAmsCity, Manager at Ibis Styles Amsterdam City, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you for your stay in ibis styles amsterdam city.

Thank you for your positive review, as you are letting know the hotel is ver well located to explore the city of Amsterdam by public tranport and by foot.

We hope you will visit ibis styles hotels again in the future.

regards,

ibis styles amsterdam city
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

The room was nicely decorated and more spacious than I had thought. Breakfast was average; bread, cereal, yogurt and some fruit. I have to say that I really liked their coffee machine! The location of the hotel was good, really close to Heineken. You could easily take a tram or metro to the city centre or just walk. I couldn't hear any interrupting noise from the streets to the room. One thing that should be kept in mind is that this hotel does not have air conditioning. When it was 27 degrees celcius outside the hotel room was one of the last places I wanted to spend time at. At first we were given a room from the basement which smelled like tobacco (the staff smoking place was outside right next to the room). We decided to complain and ask for a new room since we had booked a room from a nonsmoking hotel. The staff was really helpful and gave us an airfreshner (seemed like they had had complaints about this issue before...) and promised a new room for the next night since there weren't any rooms available that night. All in all, a nice and clean hotel that doesn't cost a fortune.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Level Contributor
124 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This hotel is 2 steps far from another Ibis Styles, perhaps a better one. Eventhough the style is the standard Ibis, with nice colours and all, the building is really small and so are the rooms. I've spent three nights here. My room was facing the street, but close to the elevator and generally was very noisy, also cause all the room doors are really close to each others.
Also the breakfast is quite poor and in a small room.
The only positive point, I really have to say, is that the staff is kind and friendly.
But definitely it's possible to find better places in Amsterdam for the same price.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Conveniently located on the outer canals of Amsterdam. Walking distance to Heineken Experience, Van Gogh Musuem and Reijk Museum. Tram stop near by, Boat stop about 10 minutes walk from the hotel. Staff are helpful particularly Mr Saad at the reception. Comparatively, this hotel is priced better than other hotels. The room was convenient for a family of four- 2 Adults and 2 Children, with separate beds for all. Bathroom, though compact was neat and served our purpose well. Buffet breakfast was basic and neatly served.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We only had one night in this hotel, but it was a welcome change from some far less good hostels the previous few nights. As with all Ibis' I have stayed, the beds are comfy, the rooms and bathroom are spotlessly clean and the staff were friendly. Of course it's basic, but breakfast was included and we were able to keep our bags in a relatively secure room for the majority of the next day also.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
De Pijp
Ibis Styles Amsterdam Amstel
Ibis Styles Amsterdam Amstel
#196 of 356 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 274 reviews
Centrum
Ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station
Centrum
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
#139 of 356 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 3,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plantage & the East
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera
#122 of 356 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,837 reviews
Ibis Amsterdam City West
#126 of 356 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,031 reviews
Stadsdeel Zuid
Hotel V Frederiksplein
Hotel V Frederiksplein
#136 of 356 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Amsterdam City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Amsterdam City

Address: Stadhouderskade 135, 1074 AZ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > De Pijp
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #216 of 356 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Amsterdam City 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Otel and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Styles Amsterdam City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amsterdam Seasons Hotel
Seasons Hotel Amsterdam
Hotel Seasons Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Styles Amsterdam City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.