We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean rooms, friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Styles Amsterdam City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Styles Amsterdam City to your Saves list
Ibis Styles Amsterdam City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Stadhouderskade 135, 1074 AZ Amsterdam, The Netherlands (De Pijp)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
UP TO 30% - EARLY BOOKING
Ranked #216 of 356 Hotels in Amsterdam
Melbourne
Level Contributor
94 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Clean rooms, friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Up to usual European Ibis standard.
The reception staff were always available, friendly, and happy to answer questions. No issue with the staff.
The rooms were clean and up to standard, however the bathroom had some very awkward manner in which the shower door would open - which meant a very wet and messy floor after showering. Also he telephone did not work in the room at all.
The only other gripe was the lift is EXTREMELY slow. One is quicker to use the stairs.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    274
    158
    60
    47
See reviews for
159
217
45
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aigle, Switzerland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Our room was comfortable, although there was a very faint smell of cigarettes. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good; continental style but with a few extra options such as scrambled eggs. The breakfast room is small, so if lots of people arrive at once you might need to share tables, take food over to the chairs in reception or just wait. The hotel is convenient for the trams, it's not right in the centre, but you can see that from the map.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
43 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

I stayed here for 1 night, and I am glad that was all. The staff were great from the reception staff to the breakfast room staff. they were all really helpful, friendly, and attentive. However the room we had was really disappointing. I think if we had been staying longer I would have complained. We had the front room on the ground floor on the right of the lift. I think it was room 30. It was noisy from the road and the double glazing didn't really reduce it to a decent level. It was also quite cramped. We needed to separate the beds to two singles and had to rearrange the furniture in the small space available, the beds were also really narrow - barely 2 foot wide, and again this made them uncomfortable. Finally the toilet was shoe horned into a space in the bathroom that meant you had to sit on it sideways! Both of us are slim, a larger person would struggle to get on it at all! On the positive side the shower was great! It was also well positioned for walking to the Rijksmuseum, we walked there in 15 minutes. Also we did a really lovely canal walk all the way to Dam Square from the hotel and back.

I am sure there are nicer rooms in this hotel, in fact the room next door where we were able to leave our bags had more space. In a better room it would be a good value place to stay in a city where rooms do not seem to be cheap.

Room Tip: Avoid the front room on the ground floor that is on the right of the lift. I think it is no. 30.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Travelled in May 2014. First time to Amsterdam. Location - excellent. Queit, clean, modern neighbourhood near almost every attraction. Best as you are not situated right in the busy city centre but have very easy walking and tram access (2mins walk to tram stop) Staff - excellent especially Rewind (I think is the name) who was very accommodating and friendly. Rooms - excellent. Everything fully functioning. We were in room 104. Breakfast - just right to start the day off with. I would love to come back again and definitely will ! Do not be put off by the rating or reviews - just try it for yourself and decide yourself guys.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

This is a Ibis-plus hotel, as it is supposed to be, I imagine. I do not like the classic Ibis hotel, but I liked this one. It has character, the staff provides great service, a good breakfast is included and the location is very convenient - walking distance to the attractions of the city. I recommend staying in this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoetermeer, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Hotel with a good price, private parking (not expensive) and really nice people. Breakfast available, no diner, but enough could places around.
Walking distance from the famous market on the Albert Cuypstraat and close by Rijksmuseum.

Only the breakfast area is really small, to small to host all people.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
De Pijp
Ibis Styles Amsterdam Amstel
Ibis Styles Amsterdam Amstel
#196 of 356 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 274 reviews
Centrum
Ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station
Centrum
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
#139 of 356 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 3,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plantage & the East
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera
#122 of 356 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,839 reviews
Ibis Amsterdam City West
#126 of 356 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,032 reviews
Stadsdeel Zuid
Hotel V Frederiksplein
Hotel V Frederiksplein
#136 of 356 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Amsterdam City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Amsterdam City

Address: Stadhouderskade 135, 1074 AZ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > De Pijp
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #216 of 356 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Amsterdam City 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, ACCOR, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Ibis Styles Amsterdam City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amsterdam Seasons Hotel
Seasons Hotel Amsterdam
Hotel Seasons Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Styles Amsterdam City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.