We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time, best time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Styles Amsterdam City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Styles Amsterdam City to your Saves list
Ibis Styles Amsterdam City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Stadhouderskade 135, 1074 AZ Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
UP TO 30% - EARLY BOOKING
Ranked #197 of 346 Hotels in Amsterdam
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“First time, best time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Travelled in May 2014. First time to Amsterdam. Location - excellent. Queit, clean, modern neighbourhood near almost every attraction. Best as you are not situated right in the busy city centre but have very easy walking and tram access (2mins walk to tram stop) Staff - excellent especially Rewind (I think is the name) who was very accommodating and friendly. Rooms - excellent. Everything fully functioning. We were in room 104. Breakfast - just right to start the day off with. I would love to come back again and definitely will ! Do not be put off by the rating or reviews - just try it for yourself and decide yourself guys.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    259
    146
    55
    39
See reviews for
147
200
39
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brasilia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

This is a Ibis-plus hotel, as it is supposed to be, I imagine. I do not like the classic Ibis hotel, but I liked this one. It has character, the staff provides great service, a good breakfast is included and the location is very convenient - walking distance to the attractions of the city. I recommend staying in this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoetermeer, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Hotel with a good price, private parking (not expensive) and really nice people. Breakfast available, no diner, but enough could places around.
Walking distance from the famous market on the Albert Cuypstraat and close by Rijksmuseum.

Only the breakfast area is really small, to small to host all people.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

The room was really small but cosy. The walls seem paper thin. There was no sound insulation towards the hall and the elevator. It was such an inconvenience to hear loud neighbours in the hall in the middle of the night. Hotel staff were friendly and professional. Breakfast was always busy, good selection but neither bacon nor sausages on the menu. Still the selection was good. The hotel location is good, away from comotion yet easily accessible by tram 4 from the central station. Walkable distance to the museum district and the Heineken Experience.
The hotel is ok for a short stay but perhaps not for a romantic get away.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmir
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

I stayed in this location when I visited Amsterdam for Ajax-PSV game in January 2014. The main reason I picked this hotel was the location, walking distance to main train station and many attraction points. Even though the weather was cold, it didn't bother me to walk to Dam Square or even further. If you are looking for a modern, clean hotel which has nice location and not so expensive, I can recommend you this location.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

I’ve stayed in IBIS hotels before and this one met my expectations. When we got there, we knew we couldn’t check in for another hour so sat and had free cups of coffee, free water, and used the complimentary WIFI whilst all of the lads met.

There was a big group of us, and we were split over 4 rooms, 3 rooms of 3, and 1 larger room of 4. We didn’t check in until later that evening as we wanted to have a look around Amsterdam, and make the most of our time there.

Location – quite central, within walking distance of the main squares, and the train station. Please note that this walking distance is 30 minutes, but you can easily walk it, and stop off in the different bars and cafes on the way.

Rooms – the rooms were nice, we were upgraded from one of our 3 rooms to another 4 so we had plenty of space. The bathrooms were clean, and the beds were comfy. As already stated, we had 4 rooms at the hotel, and even though they were all booked together all the rooms were on different floors. Not that it mattered too much though, it was only a place to get a quick shower, change before heading out again.

A tip for you if you are staying here though is to take one of their business cards from the front desk. If you are planning on getting a taxi back later on, the taxi driver may take you to the wrong IBIS. There are at least 3 IBIS hotels in Amsterdam so it is easy for you to end up in the wrong place.

Summary – Nice hotel, would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Styles Amsterdam City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Amsterdam City

Address: Stadhouderskade 135, 1074 AZ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #197 of 346 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Amsterdam City 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotel.de and Odigeo so you can book your Ibis Styles Amsterdam City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amsterdam Seasons Hotel
Seasons Hotel Amsterdam
Hotel Seasons Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Styles Amsterdam City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.