We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel but too noisy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Styles Amsterdam City

Save Saved
You added Ibis Styles Amsterdam City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Styles Amsterdam City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Stadhouderskade 135, 1074 AZ Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #202 of 345 Hotels in Amsterdam
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great hotel but too noisy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Great rooms which are clean and comfortable. Breakfast is excellent for such a small hotel. The location is fairly good. Two complaints; FAR too much noise throughout the night. All the rooms are near the lift, but there is actually space inside each room for an extra door, and this would go along way to solving the problem. The other thing was that when we arrived the receptionist seemed a bit flustered. She almost short changed my friend for her tax. We asked for directions to somewhere near to eat, as it was lateish, and she said, just go to the left. The area was pretty grim, but had she taken the trouble to direct us over the road, just a few more minutes walk towards the city centre, there is a lovely area with lots of places.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    222
    127
    47
    36
See reviews for
132
168
36
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

This hotel is very well located in the centre of Amsterdam.
The staff is very attentive and friendly. As a member of Le Club Accor Hotels I could get an earlier check-in and a 1 hour late check-out.
The breakfast was ok and the room was very comfortable.
One single problem faced by me was the wifi connection. In my room (116 , I think) it was very bad and sometimes i could not get connected.
Overall I strongly reccomend this hotel and I'd stay there again in my next time at lovely Amsterdam.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overpelt, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Pro:
- Friendly staff.
- Clean room
- Breakfast was more than ok (for the price)
- All inclusive (no extras to be paid)
- Hassle free check-in or check-out
- Location (walking distance to city center, metro and tram stop nearby)
Con:
- Noisy (other guests)

Very nice budget hotel at a good location.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there the 7 of us 5 grown up kids & 2 adults in between xmas and new year 2013 for 4 nights. We were a bit short on budget and had chosen a standard hotel rather than spending hundreds of dollars per room in a superior brand. Very neat, well located at 10 mn from the main station by tram (4).
We left the cars in a P+R park (8 euros / 24 hrs) at the olympic stadium.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Pros:
- Friendly staff, quick check-in and out
- Various choices for breakfast
- Room is clean and tidy
- Close to tram station, but it's ok if you want to walk to the centre (15-20 minutes of walking)

Cons:
- It's a bit noisy from both outside and inside the hotel, I guess it was for the quality of walls and doors.

In general: I would recommend this hotel for reasonable price (my room cost ~60 euros/ night) and comfortable stay for tourists.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms in the -1 floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and it was our leisure trip to Amsterdam with friends in September

The good - the area is nice, relatively close to main sights in Amsterdam, felt safe at night and the tram connectivity is good. Breakfast selection is good and preps you up for the long walks during the day.
The not so good - The room size is absolutely compact, with only 2 suitcases and a satchel, there was almost no room to step into. Weather was unusually warm during the day and we missed air-conditioning.

However the room itself was very clean, well appointed and the so were the bathrooms. If you want to use your hotel room only as a place to crash ..this will do just perfectly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muar, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

It was a short two days one night stay. It's location is near to the Central Station and food is easily accessible. The front desk service was good and it had cold and hot beverages available at the lounge. One note of caution, both myself and my husband were in room 114 right in front of the lift. So it did get rather noisy at times. The majority of canal cruises and hop on and off buses for tour around Amsterdam is walking distance from the hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing the street .
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Styles Amsterdam City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Amsterdam City

Address: Stadhouderskade 135, 1074 AZ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #202 of 345 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Amsterdam City 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, HotelsNL, Odigeo, Otel and HotelsClick so you can book your Ibis Styles Amsterdam City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amsterdam Seasons Hotel
Seasons Hotel Amsterdam
Hotel Seasons Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Styles Amsterdam City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.