We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Styles Amsterdam City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Styles Amsterdam City to your Saves list
Ibis Styles Amsterdam City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Stadhouderskade 135, 1074 AZ Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
UP TO 30% - EARLY BOOKING
Ranked #203 of 350 Hotels in Amsterdam
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

This hotel is very well located in the centre of Amsterdam.
The staff is very attentive and friendly. As a member of Le Club Accor Hotels I could get an earlier check-in and a 1 hour late check-out.
The breakfast was ok and the room was very comfortable.
One single problem faced by me was the wifi connection. In my room (116 , I think) it was very bad and sometimes i could not get connected.
Overall I strongly reccomend this hotel and I'd stay there again in my next time at lovely Amsterdam.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    261
    147
    56
    41
See reviews for
149
201
41
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Overpelt, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Pro:
- Friendly staff.
- Clean room
- Breakfast was more than ok (for the price)
- All inclusive (no extras to be paid)
- Hassle free check-in or check-out
- Location (walking distance to city center, metro and tram stop nearby)
Con:
- Noisy (other guests)

Very nice budget hotel at a good location.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there the 7 of us 5 grown up kids & 2 adults in between xmas and new year 2013 for 4 nights. We were a bit short on budget and had chosen a standard hotel rather than spending hundreds of dollars per room in a superior brand. Very neat, well located at 10 mn from the main station by tram (4).
We left the cars in a P+R park (8 euros / 24 hrs) at the olympic stadium.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Pros:
- Friendly staff, quick check-in and out
- Various choices for breakfast
- Room is clean and tidy
- Close to tram station, but it's ok if you want to walk to the centre (15-20 minutes of walking)

Cons:
- It's a bit noisy from both outside and inside the hotel, I guess it was for the quality of walls and doors.

In general: I would recommend this hotel for reasonable price (my room cost ~60 euros/ night) and comfortable stay for tourists.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms in the -1 floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and it was our leisure trip to Amsterdam with friends in September

The good - the area is nice, relatively close to main sights in Amsterdam, felt safe at night and the tram connectivity is good. Breakfast selection is good and preps you up for the long walks during the day.
The not so good - The room size is absolutely compact, with only 2 suitcases and a satchel, there was almost no room to step into. Weather was unusually warm during the day and we missed air-conditioning.

However the room itself was very clean, well appointed and the so were the bathrooms. If you want to use your hotel room only as a place to crash ..this will do just perfectly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muar, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

It was a short two days one night stay. It's location is near to the Central Station and food is easily accessible. The front desk service was good and it had cold and hot beverages available at the lounge. One note of caution, both myself and my husband were in room 114 right in front of the lift. So it did get rather noisy at times. The majority of canal cruises and hop on and off buses for tour around Amsterdam is walking distance from the hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing the street .
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trieste
Top Contributor
399 reviews 399 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Great location, at walking distance from dowtown at the beginning of the channel zone and on the border of "De Pijp", a lively area packed with bars and restaurants. Very small room and bathroom, but clean, and reasonably priced for Amsterdam standards, as far as I can understand. If you drive and arrive in the night you can save the 25 euro parking fee - street parking is free from midnight to 9 am, and until midnight it costs 4 euros/hour. Standard Ibis breakfast served in a very small room.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Ibis Styles Amsterdam City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Amsterdam City

Address: Stadhouderskade 135, 1074 AZ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #203 of 350 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Amsterdam City 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Ibis Styles Amsterdam City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amsterdam Seasons Hotel
Seasons Hotel Amsterdam
Hotel Seasons Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Styles Amsterdam City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.