We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel near Heineken experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Styles Amsterdam City

Save Saved
You added Ibis Styles Amsterdam City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Styles Amsterdam City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Stadhouderskade 135, 1074 AZ Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #192 of 343 hotels in Amsterdam
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good hotel near Heineken experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and it was our leisure trip to Amsterdam with friends in September

The good - the area is nice, relatively close to main sights in Amsterdam, felt safe at night and the tram connectivity is good. Breakfast selection is good and preps you up for the long walks during the day.
The not so good - The room size is absolutely compact, with only 2 suitcases and a satchel, there was almost no room to step into. Weather was unusually warm during the day and we missed air-conditioning.

However the room itself was very clean, well appointed and the so were the bathrooms. If you want to use your hotel room only as a place to crash ..this will do just perfectly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    226
    145
    51
    37
See reviews for
122
164
33
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Muar, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

It was a short two days one night stay. It's location is near to the Central Station and food is easily accessible. The front desk service was good and it had cold and hot beverages available at the lounge. One note of caution, both myself and my husband were in room 114 right in front of the lift. So it did get rather noisy at times. The majority of canal cruises and hop on and off buses for tour around Amsterdam is walking distance from the hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing the street .
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trieste
Top Contributor
341 reviews 341 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Great location, at walking distance from dowtown at the beginning of the channel zone and on the border of "De Pijp", a lively area packed with bars and restaurants. Very small room and bathroom, but clean, and reasonably priced for Amsterdam standards, as far as I can understand. If you drive and arrive in the night you can save the 25 euro parking fee - street parking is free from midnight to 9 am, and until midnight it costs 4 euros/hour. Standard Ibis breakfast served in a very small room.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

I spent hours online to find nice and reasonably priced hotel for 3 people in good location. I have to say that I am really happy with my choice. The room was tidy and beds were comfortable. The breakfest was basic but good enough. In terms of location we didn't really explore the surroundings but we used a tram to get to the Damrak but if you like to walk its about 30-40min walk.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

The room we were in was very small, so if you are a "large" person.. may consider another hotel
Location was good, right by Tram station and just a tab bit outside senter city and station. Clean rooms, and friendly staff. Parking available on site for 25 euros, which is a good deal in Amsterdam

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coleraine, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

My husband & I just got back from a 2 day stay here. Straight across the road from Central Station, it has an excellent location, central to everything. The breakfast was basic, but a good enough wee selection. The staff were friendly enough, i requested a view onto the street & got it no problems. The room was very clean, basic & the bed was sooo comfortable. We really enjoyed our stay & would definitely recommend :) we will definitely be back & definately will stay here again :)

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ibis Styles Amsterdam City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Amsterdam City

Address: Stadhouderskade 135, 1074 AZ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #192 of 343 hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Amsterdam City 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, HotelsNL, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Ibis Styles Amsterdam City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amsterdam Seasons Hotel
Seasons Hotel Amsterdam
Hotel Seasons Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Styles Amsterdam City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.