We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab location, cheap & cheerful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Styles Amsterdam City

Save Saved
You added Ibis Styles Amsterdam City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Styles Amsterdam City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Stadhouderskade 135, 1074 AZ Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #202 of 345 Hotels in Amsterdam
Coleraine, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fab location, cheap & cheerful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

My husband & I just got back from a 2 day stay here. Straight across the road from Central Station, it has an excellent location, central to everything. The breakfast was basic, but a good enough wee selection. The staff were friendly enough, i requested a view onto the street & got it no problems. The room was very clean, basic & the bed was sooo comfortable. We really enjoyed our stay & would definitely recommend :) we will definitely be back & definately will stay here again :)

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    222
    127
    47
    36
See reviews for
132
168
36
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

I stayed at this hotel during a recent trip to Amsterdam. I ended up booking this hotel by mistake, as I originally wanted to book the ibis styles near central station (note - this one is good 15 mins away from the station). The rooms, reception, lobby, lifts, restrooms are very congested. On top of that there is no air condition in the rooms, they will provide you with a small table fan. Limited items in the breakfast! Not that centrally located....so all in all I would not recommend to stay at this property. However, if you still wish too, go for the one near the central station. Atleast you are closer to everything.

Room Tip: No tip! I just wish they had bigger rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel in Feb. 2013 for approx. 4 nights. The hotel is basically a small building but with modern decor. It is manned by one single person. There is self service coffee in the small lobby. Internet was reliable. Wifi in the room, we took the package deal wich included bkfst, and internet. There is no porter service. Be advised that the breakfast room is downstairs ( very steep stairs, not handicap- friendly). Staff is some-what friendly for Europe standards. They gave us a room on the first floor overlooking the service entrance. There was remodeling or minor construction going on so it was a bit noisy but not enough to ask for another room. We did not want to transfer anyways,(We would have had to carry our own bags upstairs-they were heavy). Overall the value of approx. 100 USD was worth it. Bkfst was standard and was enough for us to start each day of touring Amsterdam. The tram station was very near and took us into the heart of the city in no time.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Just checked in. Twin room is adequately sized but dirty. Found all types of hair in many locations (bed, shower etc.) complimentary soap was mouldy!! Hot as hell and only 14 degrees outside. Front desk uninterested and sloppy. I know hotels in Amsterdam are expensive but I KNOW you can get a LOT more for your £130 a night than this flee pit!!! The Bellevue (sadly now also owner by IBIS) is much better value for instance. Won't book again, nothing like the photos on their website.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Styles Amsterdam City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Amsterdam City

Address: Stadhouderskade 135, 1074 AZ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #202 of 345 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Amsterdam City 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, HotelsNL, Odigeo, Otel and HotelsClick so you can book your Ibis Styles Amsterdam City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amsterdam Seasons Hotel
Seasons Hotel Amsterdam
Hotel Seasons Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Styles Amsterdam City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.