We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab location, cheap & cheerful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Styles Amsterdam City

Save Saved
You added Ibis Styles Amsterdam City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Ibis Styles Amsterdam City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Stadhouderskade 135, Amsterdam 1074 AZ, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #184 of 340 hotels in Amsterdam
Coleraine, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fab location, cheap & cheerful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

My husband & I just got back from a 2 day stay here. Straight across the road from Central Station, it has an excellent location, central to everything. The breakfast was basic, but a good enough wee selection. The staff were friendly enough, i requested a view onto the street & got it no problems. The room was very clean, basic & the bed was sooo comfortable. We really enjoyed our stay & would definitely recommend :) we will definitely be back & definately will stay here again :)

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    47
    207
    134
    48
    35
See reviews for
113
143
31
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Stayed there for 2 nights. Had to travel to somewhere far away for 1 night and wanted to return back here for 1 night. But when the reservation team heard that it's for a 1 night stay, they turned me down citing hotel policy. I think the hotel is severely understaffed and so in order to reduce the number of check in and check outs for 1day stay, this hotel chose to turn away customers.

The rooms were surprisingly small - I felt I came to Tokyo. An iron / board can only be taken at the reception and you must return it during check out - you can't leave it in your room. The deposit of $20 will be taken (if not secured by credit card) when they loan you the iron and $20 returned when you returned the iron. There were no laundry service over the weekend which I believe is common in many hotels in this region But a laundry shop is available near to Crowne Plaza Hotel.

No complimentary bottled water and it's quite costly to buy from the reception - but tap water in Amsterdam is very drinkable.

I may stay here again because of the location and price. This hotel doesn't have much selection for meals, so you may have to walk across 5-10mins to where all the city centre is. And you will see a lot of Argentinean grill restaurants, .... and many other choices. When I was there, it was raining and windy and my big/strong umbrella was broken by the wind within 1 second and so it was very hard for me to go for meals even though it was just 5mins walk away under the rain/wind. An alternative is to buy simple meals from HEMA at the train station, or eat the light bites offered by the hotel bar.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

I stayed at this hotel during a recent trip to Amsterdam. I ended up booking this hotel by mistake, as I originally wanted to book the ibis styles near central station (note - this one is good 15 mins away from the station). The rooms, reception, lobby, lifts, restrooms are very congested. On top of that there is no air condition in the rooms, they will provide you with a small table fan. Limited items in the breakfast! Not that centrally located....so all in all I would not recommend to stay at this property. However, if you still wish too, go for the one near the central station. Atleast you are closer to everything.

Room Tip: No tip! I just wish they had bigger rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel in Feb. 2013 for approx. 4 nights. The hotel is basically a small building but with modern decor. It is manned by one single person. There is self service coffee in the small lobby. Internet was reliable. Wifi in the room, we took the package deal wich included bkfst, and internet. There is no porter service. Be advised that the breakfast room is downstairs ( very steep stairs, not handicap- friendly). Staff is some-what friendly for Europe standards. They gave us a room on the first floor overlooking the service entrance. There was remodeling or minor construction going on so it was a bit noisy but not enough to ask for another room. We did not want to transfer anyways,(We would have had to carry our own bags upstairs-they were heavy). Overall the value of approx. 100 USD was worth it. Bkfst was standard and was enough for us to start each day of touring Amsterdam. The tram station was very near and took us into the heart of the city in no time.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ibis Styles Amsterdam City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Amsterdam City

Also Known As:
Amsterdam Seasons Hotel
Seasons Hotel Amsterdam
Hotel Seasons Amsterdam
Address: Stadhouderskade 135, Amsterdam 1074 AZ, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #184 of 340 hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Amsterdam City 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, HotelsNL and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Ibis Styles Amsterdam City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Styles Amsterdam City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.