We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All Seasons Amsterdam City” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Styles Amsterdam City

Save Saved
You added Ibis Styles Amsterdam City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Styles Amsterdam City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Stadhouderskade 135, 1074 AZ Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #202 of 345 Hotels in Amsterdam
London
1 review
“All Seasons Amsterdam City”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Nice hotel, pleasant staff and definitely my favourite hotel in Amsterdam for the price.

great location, near the Metro and also near to some great bars and restaurants!

Rooms generally though in Amsterdam are very small and very basic compared to other parts of the World.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    222
    127
    47
    36
See reviews for
132
168
36
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perigueux
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

This hotel is quiet, close to market and to museums. As other hotels in Amsterdam are really expensive (and yet often not really good !) Accord Group Ibis Stykes hotel was a very good option. We enjoyed our stay, elderly people and young.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

We stayed there for two nights last week. We were given a room in floor -1.
The good:
- The beds are comfy and the breakfast was OK as well as the breakfast staff.
The bad:
- Dark and noisy room since it is located right next to the parking place and cars start going in and out early in the morning. They really need to set more lamps in these rooms, we couldn't see our clothes inside our bags!
-The bathrooms are tiny but well equipped though.
- Robotic, non-charismatic receptionists
- No umbrellas for guests in a city where it rains cats and dogs every other day
The ugly:
- We had to wait for ages to get a parking spot at the hotel. They just have around 7 spots. We saw, and later the receptionist himself confirmed saying "I park my car here". We do not know how many staff members use the hotel's parking but just this gesture shows guests' comfort is not a priority. I'd completely understand if the parking was "Staff only".

Room Tip: Avoid rooms in the basement!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomsk, Russia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Everything was great. Really like this hotel. It's cozy, but covers all your needs. the location is great: right next to the tram stop and in walking distance to all sights. And Wi-Fi was good too (specific for my business)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

On three occasions during our 2 night stay the fire alarms went off. Twice whilst we were asleep, caused apparently by either steam from showers or people smoking in rooms.

There are no notices in rooms advising you to keep bathroom door closed while showering. A small thing but it would have a huge impact.

Hotel was well managed clean and well sited

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandysul, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

It took some finding, after wasting an hour of our precious 2 days at the information desk at central Stn but we were pleasantly surprised when we did eventually find it, the reception staff were very friendly and welcoming, the room was clean and provided everything we needed and nothing more.
Due to the nature of the buildings in 'Dam the rooms are very close to each other and we were unforunate enough to share our landing with a very loud American family of 6 that liked to rise before 7am and go to bed very late.

breakfast was great, good value and again very friendly helpful staff, I would recommend it for a value for money stay but we will choose a more central location next time and deal with the noise the city gives up than chance being housed next to noisy neighbours again in a quieter part of town.

Room Tip: There is only one small lift and the stairs are not good for suitcases, pretty much same anywhere in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Styles Amsterdam City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Amsterdam City

Address: Stadhouderskade 135, 1074 AZ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #202 of 345 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Amsterdam City 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Odigeo, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, HotelsNL and Otel so you can book your Ibis Styles Amsterdam City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amsterdam Seasons Hotel
Seasons Hotel Amsterdam
Hotel Seasons Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Styles Amsterdam City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.